We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Mexican Food We've Had in a Decade”
Review of Plaza Linda

Plaza Linda
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food We've Had in a Decade”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were looking for a place to have a late lunch on a Saturday and this was recommended to us by a local at one of the tasting rooms. Great recommendation!

The service was very, very attentive and friendly. The portions were just right and each of our dishes had little touches that we loved. I had one cheese enchilda and everything from the flavors, to the touch of shredded cabbage on the side with a light drizzling on top of a delicious sauce was great.

When we were leaving, we chatted with the person who waited on us and learned that they use key limes in their margaritas...we can't wait to come back and try one!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kmmtth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    23
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Burritos?”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I love Mexican food but, I am not sure what happened with my order. I ordered he asada burrito combo plate. It had a lot of salt and lacked key traditional filling like tomatoes, guacamole, onion, etc.. and most important it did not taste like a carne asada burrito.
I love salsa and this was one lacked flavor.
If you want a burrito with flavor go to Mi Tierra or Mi Pueblo in Seaside or Mando's in PG. Their burritos are big and bountiful with lots of flavor and their salsa is delicious too. Sorry, will not be eating here again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Mexican Cuisine”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Family atmosphere, good food, moderate prices. I love the chicken burrito, but all the dishes are very good. They recently moved to this place, that is an improvement to the location, since it is newer and has a nice patio.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusieFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Freshest salsa”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We enjoyed driving out from Carmel-by-the-Sea. My chicken enchiladas were quite stuffed with chicken. A little pricier than we're used to for Mexican food here in Dallas. The salsa was the freshest, and I eat a LOT of salsa. Indoor and outdoor seating, attentive service. We enjoyed it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel Valley, California
Level Contributor
385 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Couldn't have put it better than the previous reviewer!”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Decent food, friendly service and great entertainment!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Linda also viewed

 
Carmel Valley, CA
 

Been to Plaza Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing