We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“great local eatery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Running Iron Restaurant

Running Iron Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cleveland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great local eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

staff and food were both very good. It was nice to find a restaurant that was still open after 9pm during the week. Love the decor of the place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmjjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    32
    18
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Omlette and potatoes awful, rude manager and complacent staff!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Omelette hard and overdone, turned inside out to mask it was burned. Potatoes were hard and cold. Even the toast was cold. To be fair, 2 others in my group of 4 had edible food...fish and chips and Philly Cheese sandwich. Waited literally 10 minutes before our drink order was taken and we had to ask for that. It was not crowded at 2:00 pm on a Saturday. Half of the food ordered was not eaten. No one asked how things were or why the food was left on the plate. Because I brought out of town guests, I did not want to make "a thing" out of it, but did call later and explained...asking for refund on one dinner. Manager was rude and ended up hanging up on me when I said I didn't want to come back in for dinner so he could "buy one dinner". I needed to spend more money to get a refund???
We will not go back or refer others.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andgro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Quirky style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Loved the whole atmosphere of the running iron, great decor, cowboy boots hanging from the beams and lots of curious items to look at. The food was great and HUGE portions too. I would recommend the burgers especially although definitely go on an empty stomach! Great place try and visit you will love it

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank holibobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud,
2 reviews
“Very accommodating!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We got here after all the other restaurants in the area had turned us away at 5 past 9 having closed at 9. The woman in here was very friendly and was willing to stay open late even though there was only a few other people drinking in there. The food was great some really well cooked fresh steaks and lovely salads . The service was fantastic really attentive, friendly and the food was reasonably good value for money

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PurpleFlyingMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food - average service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The food is good and the décor keeps you busy just trying to take it all in. The service is a bit slow and unenthusiastic.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RG-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Running Iron Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Running Iron Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing