We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Sunday Brunch hit the spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vineyard Bistro of Carmel Valley - CLOSED

Vineyard Bistro of Carmel Valley
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 6PILOT RD
Southern California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch hit the spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We came in for Sunday brunch and were pleasantly surprised. I had the eggs benedict and yes they were fantastic! My husband had the french toast and it was the perfect mix of soft and crunchy. They were a little under staffed for a Sunday Brunch but in reality, taking our time to enjoy the outdoors wasn't a big deal :) Would love to come back here again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CnJ-July9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
The World
Level Contributor
440 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Sitting outside was lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We went for lunch to Vineyard Bistro (6 Pilot Rd., Carmel Valley, CA 93924, tel. 831-659-5020, web: www.vineyard-bistro.net). Our server, John, was good. He reminded Audre of Matthew Broderick for some reason. He was good and gave us advice on other restaurants in the Monterey area to try. We had one special of the day: sand dabs served grill and sitting on a salad with mango salsa and apples and oranges ($15) which we shared. It was plenty of food for the two of us. The restaurant served bread. Dimitri had a Line Sauvignon Blanc ($8) and thought it was good. We spent $24.96 and enjoyed sitting in the garden. We spent $24.96 plus tip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aledm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Breakfast was very good, outdoor patio was lovely and the ambiance was nice. The service was a little slow, but I didn't mind as I had all morning to enjoy the surroundings.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadiejo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is our favorite restaurant in Carmel Valley. We did not have a booking on a busy night, but the manager went out of his way to accommodate us. The serves was excellent and the food delicious.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eckhard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us so we gave it a shot. We had the Lamb chops, spinach salad, shrimp bisque and garlic/blue cheese fries and everything was excellent. The waiter was super friendly and attentive and the food was excellent!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SabineF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vineyard Bistro of Carmel Valley also viewed

 
 
Carmel Valley, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing