We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Cozy Bistro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vineyard Bistro of Carmel Valley - CLOSED

Vineyard Bistro of Carmel Valley
6 Pilot Road, Carmel Valley, CA 93924
831-659-5020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 6PILOT RD
California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Cozy Bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We love the piano bar that is open to guest willing to sing out of the showers. This adds to your eating and drinking enjoyment, along with the paito with heaters for you added comfort. What a delight to have such a variety in a restaurant visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CaliforniaWellness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carmel Valley, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Consistent excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We eat here often. Food is fresh, well prepared to suit most tastes and presented by professional and attentive staff. Village ambiance lunch or dinner. Owner and family take pride in their work.
Take some time and enjoy this place..
Mike and Sunday.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

If you visit Carmel Valley and appreciate a nice meal, then you must eat at the Vineyard Bistro. It is a small family run affair and the best! We ate here twice (would have been more if we had tried this first) and it was the best food we had on a recent trip to California. I had veal liver the first night - this is a meal I love and it did not let me down. We had a surf & turf the second night and it was equally good. Our welcome and attention was all we could have asked for. Thank you so much!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Carmel Valley Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stopped in here on a fall evening and really enjoyed the experience.
The food was classic European style.I ordered a Veal Scalloppini that was extraordinary. My husband had Filet of Sole which he loved. The sauces were lovely, the veal was tender and the overall quality of food and service was extraordinary. This is a family owned restaurant that is excellent and refreshingly unpretentious. Don't miss it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank aob60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel Valley, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Valley Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A great place in Carmel Valley Village. Great Food And Service. Nice place to have lunch, then stroll around The Village and do some wine tasting.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vineyard Bistro of Carmel Valley also viewed

 
Carmel Valley, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing