We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dessert and Coffee at Cafe Rustica”
Review of Cafe Rustica

Cafe Rustica
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed August 29, 2016

My two dinner companions and I visited "Cafe Rustica" for coffee and dessert. I selected one of their a bread pudding specials for the day, while one of my companions tried the butterscotch pudding, and the other chose an apple pastry (whose name I have forgotten). My friend described her butterscotch pudding as "lovely." It was presented with a generous topping of fresh whipped cream and candied walnuts. The bread in my bread pudding was very airy and light, but I found the caramel sauce a little too sweet for my liking. I confess that my favorite bread pudding is one topped a whisky sauce. My other companion was very pleased with her apple pastry selection. She is a local and said that Cafe Rustica is her favorite restaurant for desserts.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Peppersmom2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 177 of 530 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Comfortable outdoor seating. Tomato basil soup was excellent and beet salad over bib lettuce was very tasty. Wife had red leaf salad with pears which was also very good. Pretty far out in the valley from Carmel by the Sea but a nice change of pace when Carmel is fogged in-warm and sunny. Good service Reasonable prices.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank JimR459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

The Pizzas are so delicious, light and thin and very tasty. the salads are very creative and the service is excellent. Can't wait to return.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Fair people, good dishes and cool stuff. I visited cafe rustica last march and I thought that's a good restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

This place is great for lunch and dinner. Everything is prepared from scratch from fresh (mostly local) ingredients. Pasta is well made and delicious. Home made bread is great and the pizza is always great. The staff is helpful and friendly and the ambiance is rustic and original.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annabannana493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rustica also viewed

 
Carmel Valley, CA
 

Been to Cafe Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing