We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”
Review of Cafe Rustica

Cafe Rustica
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Sykesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We enjoyed our dinner at Cafe Rustica. I started with the caesar salad and my husband had the BLT salad. The salads were large as a starter, but were very tasty. I had the capellini for my main dish and my husband had the margherita pizza. My pasta was very tasty, the shrimp were cooked perfectly. My husband's pizza was OK, but it seemed as though those was a favorite among the other diners at the restaurant. We finished by sharing the homemade fresh strawberry gelato, which was a nice finish to our meal.

The service was pretty good. I think our waiter had a lot of tables and therefore did not refresh our drinks or check in on us as much as we're accustomed to.

We would not order the pizza again, however, we would go back to enjoy other tasty items on the menu. I highly recommend the caesar salad.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RacJac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    110
    27
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful BLT salad with grilled shrimp on a skewer, very generous pour of a Pinot Noir, topped with outstanding blackberry Cabernet sorbet. Service was friendly and helpful. Patio seating was warm, but shaded. Delightful lunch. Highly recommended!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DandLCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stopped at Cafe Rustica for lunch on the recommendation of one of the local wineries. Great call! We split an entree sized salad and a pizza, and it was perfect. Pizza was as close to true Italian style pizza as we've been able to find. Service was excellent. We'd highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaddyinDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven in Carmel Valley”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I always feel like I'm on vacation when I'm at Cafe Rustica. Whether we sit inside in the rustic french setting or outside on their fabulous patio it is always memorable. The food and service is consistently very good/excellent as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clw13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Ever,”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Went with a friend to shop the tasting rooms. Stopped at this delightful restaurant! The service was delightful, the food amazing, and the view spectuclar! reasonable pricing! good wine! I highly recommend the pizzas,

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana6756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rustica also viewed

Carmel Valley, CA
 

Been to Cafe Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing