We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food in a Charming Spot”
Review of Cafe Rustica

Cafe Rustica
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Little Elm, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Food in a Charming Spot”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

One of our favorite lunch destinations in the Monterey area. A charming restaurant with excellent food. Today my wife and I shared the escargot – loaded with garlic, herbs and butter. Then we shared a Tossed Vegetable Salad, lots of textures and flavors – all dressed with a delicious balsamic vinaigrette. The local sauvignon blanc from the extensive wine list went perfectly with the meal. If you’re looking for a nice drive through the beautiful Carmel Valley, you’ll be rewarded with great food if you stop here. But you'll have to look for it - it faces a large community parking area just off of the main road.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rrkessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    110
    27
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, big Serving sizes”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We happened to be at Talbott Tasting room and saw the Italian Restaurant Cafe Rustica. They said it was very good, the best in the Valley( Yes, I know the Valley is small...lol) We had the Grilled Shrimp Appetizer, A Pizza(I forgot the name... all meat) and Baked rigatoni for the 2 of us. The shrimp were grilled perfectly over white beans and assorted greens. The Pizza( we ordered it crispy,because i like it a little on the crunchy side) was thin and terrific! My wife helped me eat the pizza. We had to take her whole pasta dish home. It was good, but not as great as the shrimp and Pizza.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fooddentista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing Italian in beautiful Carmel Valley”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I loved this little country Italian restaurant. I had the cheese tortellini- literally the best pasta dish I've ever had and a generous portion of it. My husband had Jose's pizza verde, also amazing. Loved the whole experience!

Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cafe Rustica - outstanding”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My friend and I dined at Cafe Rustica. We got different items. He got a beet salad and a veggie pasta dish. I had the glazed pecan salad and the roasted chicken. We both felt we had one of the best meals ever! I'm looking forward to going back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely little pizza/pasta place”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great place - we had salads to start which were very tasty but huge portions. My pasta although a little on the thick side was very tasty. The pizza was excellent and was better than the ones we had in Italy!! Service friendly and prompt. Would definately recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rustica also viewed

Carmel Valley, CA
 

Been to Cafe Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing