We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Cafe Rustica

Cafe Rustica
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We called 30 minutes prior to arriving and were able to get two seats at the bar. Great atmosphere. Local wines by the glass. Food was awesome. We shared the eggplant stack, beet salad, and lamb. All were delicious. The best part was our great server, Angela. Even though she was extremely busy, she was still attentive and made good suggestions. I would go there every night if we were staying longer!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisvelasco2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    111
    27
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, California
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Wood Fired Pizza”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I had the Lorraine, my husband the Dynamite. Both pizza were delish! Everything we saw coming from the kitchen looked amazing. Will definately go again. Keep in mind this is very thin crust pizza if you are looking for a deep dish gooey pie this isn't your place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NancyinIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A rustic little gem in the village”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Cafe Rustica had something for everyone in the family - from woodfired pizza to Hungarian Goulash to a beautiful vegetarian plate - everything was fresh and oooohhhhh so tasty. We will definitely be back again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebzKorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food and Sunny Patio”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have eaten here twice for lunch, and both times had a great dining experience.

The outside patio is a perfect place to eat on a sunny afternoon. The service is great, but who wants to rush when you can sit back and relax.

The food is always very, very good. Last time I had the mushroom soup and sand dabs and would try them again. But with so many other things on the menu I would want to try other entrees. I will be back the next time I am visiting!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cannot recommend”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I ate at Cafe Rustica this weekend. I ordered the Wood Oven Baked Rigatoni with mushrooms, beef bolognese sauce and parmesan cheese. After just a few bites I gave up eating what I can only describe as disgusting food. The dish had a skin of dried out baked parmesan cheese and congealed sauce. The pieces of meat and mushroom where minuscule in what only could be described as gravy - in no way a bolognese sauce. The pasta was way overlooked. There is no way I would consider eating there again or recommending it to anyone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eTrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rustica also viewed

Carmel Valley, CA
 

Been to Cafe Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing