We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Another favorite in Carmel Valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joullian Vineyards

Joullian Vineyards
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Joullian Vineyards and Winery is committed to growing superb grapes that create memorable wines. We are dedicated to producing the finest wines from the area. Our tasting room in the village offers three different tasting flight menus. It also has a new barrel room which is perfect for rehearsal dinners, private tastings, and charity events. Joullian also offers tours of the Vineyard and Winery.
Monterey
Level Contributor
181 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Another favorite in Carmel Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

They have a wonderful tasting room in the village and an even more beautiful winery way out in the middle of nowhere. You need to get an invite to their BBQ at the winery. It is a lot of fun. If you can't do that, at least try to make it out to the tasting room in Carmel Valley Village.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hector, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“friendly, no surprises”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We visited at the end of the day and were treated like friends. The staff very capably lead us through their offerings although a little light on knowledge of the product. Easy to get to just a nice drive east from Carmel along Carmel Valley Rd. Oh, and the wine is just fine.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bglarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midhurst, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Joullian Vineyards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My nephew works for Joullian and we were privileged to enjoy a tour of the vineyard and of the cellars.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The people you'll meet!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Winery walking in Carmel Valley is an art in itself...there are so many (18) wineries to visit within walking distance, that you have to pick and choose. At Joullian, the people in the room are like the United Nations. We met a couple from Texas, of all places, Actually, she was from Texas and he was from England--but we both knew the same guy from Switzerland who was coaching soccer in Mill Valley. Small world syndrome. The wine pourer was a lovely, friendly, young woman, Amy, and the place was cute, and there were good bargains to be had. Loved it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Davi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
218 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent! Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Loved Hal ! Great experience. Just the right amount of everything! Soooo much better than NAPA!!!

Helpful?
Thank Brinbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joullian Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Joullian Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing