We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Organic wines. Fabulous!”

Heller Estate Organic Vineyards
Attraction details
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Organic wines. Fabulous!”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Lovely, local winery that does not use anything but organic growing products. Wine is truly the best I have ever tasted. We joined their wine club on the spot. Great little gift shop also.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Grove, California
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great organic wine, excellent tasting room.”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Heller does a great job with their tasting room. The staff is warm and welcoming, and the wines are excellent, well worth a stop here on a wine-tasting tour.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RickThePick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Organic all the way”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

This place is a great place to stop by and enjoy a very unique blend of wines that are all organic. If you are concerned with what is in your wine, stop by here and learn.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank TBSoCal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wemo
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Should have passed”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Love the idea of organic wines and this stop was on the top of my list...unfortunately for $7.00 each we should have passed. I did not like the wines at all and did not like the vibe coming from the guy doing the tastings. I felt like we were imposing. Had a much better time at the Holman Ranch Tasting room across from the Running Iron and bought a bottle there

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Wemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great wines, "must visit" place”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We have been at this winery several times, and after our last visit in August I thought that I have to share our wonderful experience. The wine tasting was perfectly organized; lady, who conduct the tasting was really knowledgeable and passion about their wines; she told us interesting details about each product; it was educational experience as well; overall - very pleasant atmosphere, place is lovely decorated. The most important - wines were simply delicious. If you travel in Carmel Valley and interested in wine tasting – it is most definitely the place to visit.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank lbtravel_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heller Estate Organic Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Heller Estate Organic Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing