We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Organic wines. Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heller Estate Organic Vineyards

Heller Estate Organic Vineyards
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Organic wines. Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Lovely, local winery that does not use anything but organic growing products. Wine is truly the best I have ever tasted. We joined their wine club on the spot. Great little gift shop also.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Grove, California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great organic wine, excellent tasting room.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Heller does a great job with their tasting room. The staff is warm and welcoming, and the wines are excellent, well worth a stop here on a wine-tasting tour.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RickThePick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
134 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Organic all the way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

This place is a great place to stop by and enjoy a very unique blend of wines that are all organic. If you are concerned with what is in your wine, stop by here and learn.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wemo
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Should have passed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Love the idea of organic wines and this stop was on the top of my list...unfortunately for $7.00 each we should have passed. I did not like the wines at all and did not like the vibe coming from the guy doing the tastings. I felt like we were imposing. Had a much better time at the Holman Ranch Tasting room across from the Running Iron and bought a bottle there

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Wemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great wines, "must visit" place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

We have been at this winery several times, and after our last visit in August I thought that I have to share our wonderful experience. The wine tasting was perfectly organized; lady, who conduct the tasting was really knowledgeable and passion about their wines; she told us interesting details about each product; it was educational experience as well; overall - very pleasant atmosphere, place is lovely decorated. The most important - wines were simply delicious. If you travel in Carmel Valley and interested in wine tasting – it is most definitely the place to visit.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank lbtravel_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heller Estate Organic Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Heller Estate Organic Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing