We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Fresh Organic Fruit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Earthbound Farm Organic Farm Stand

Earthbound Farm Organic Farm Stand
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Fresh Organic Fruit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is the place to stop when you are driving on Carmel Valley Road. They have a nice selection of seasonal organic Frits and vegetables and a quaint area to sit and enjoy a cold beverage with your fruit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rose d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Healthy and tasty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

After a fabulous outing to Refuge spa, we decided to stop at the Earthbound Organic Farm Stand to have lunch. The food was very good and the employees were very helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaRelaxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun Place for Kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was fun for our 5 year old grand child - she enjoyed picking raspberries, etc. and seeing all the gardens. We got there too late on a Saturday morning to take part in the children's tour and program but we still enjoyed seed everything on our own. She had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich for lunch and I enjoyed some chicken soup.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fwlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spreckels
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything Organic You Can Imagine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

My husband and I are semi-local and stopped in for a snack while out for a drive up the valley. We were amazed at the organic selection this little store offers. Perfect location to stop for a pic-nick or snack as you explore the Carmel Valley. The super friendly staff answered our questions and welcomed us to have a look around the property. What a lovely farm and market!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“not what I expected”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I read an article in Sunset magazine about tours around the farm and lots of herbs to pick and buy. Nothing. Maybe it was the time of year (spring). The little store was nice. The clerks were great. But nothing there to see or do. I'd call or email them first if farming and fresh food is your thing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank paladin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earthbound Farm Organic Farm Stand also viewed

 
Carmel Valley, CA
 

Been to Earthbound Farm Organic Farm Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing