We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy and tasty!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Earthbound Farm Organic Farm Stand

Earthbound Farm Organic Farm Stand
Cuisines: Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Healthy and tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

After a fabulous outing to Refuge spa, we decided to stop at the Earthbound Organic Farm Stand to have lunch. The food was very good and the employees were very helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaRelaxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    4
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun Place for Kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was fun for our 5 year old grand child - she enjoyed picking raspberries, etc. and seeing all the gardens. We got there too late on a Saturday morning to take part in the children's tour and program but we still enjoyed seed everything on our own. She had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich for lunch and I enjoyed some chicken soup.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fwlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spreckels
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything Organic You Can Imagine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My husband and I are semi-local and stopped in for a snack while out for a drive up the valley. We were amazed at the organic selection this little store offers. Perfect location to stop for a pic-nick or snack as you explore the Carmel Valley. The super friendly staff answered our questions and welcomed us to have a look around the property. What a lovely farm and market!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“not what I expected”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I read an article in Sunset magazine about tours around the farm and lots of herbs to pick and buy. Nothing. Maybe it was the time of year (spring). The little store was nice. The clerks were great. But nothing there to see or do. I'd call or email them first if farming and fresh food is your thing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank paladin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A great little Stand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

It's a tiny stand inside the store and in it they have Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream, Soups, self service Salad and daily sandwich specials.

We have tried their salad, Ice Cream and Yogurt and they have all been delicious.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvertiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earthbound Farm Organic Farm Stand also viewed

 
 

Been to Earthbound Farm Organic Farm Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing