We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great breakfast spot in Carmel Valley” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toast - CLOSED

Toast
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Carmel Valley Road
Description: Toast is a family owned bistro style cafe located in the heart of the Carmel Valley Village. We offer breakfast and lunch untill 2:30 and dinner from 5pm till 9pm. Closed on Wednesday and for Sunday dinner.
Solvang, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot in Carmel Valley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a great breakfast at Toast in Carmel Valley. My wife had the prime rib and eggs which she loved and I had the chorizo omelette. The omelette was very good, but I should have remembered why I should not eat chorizo! Service was great and we sat on their outside patio. Enjoyable meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby uk
Level Contributor
128 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Lovely staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Nice meal,I had a homemade burger full of flavour ,lovely staff don't miss the homemade fruit crumble pie ...delicious

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Lovely meal ,I had a excellent burger my husband had the chicken roulade special. Don't miss the speciality pie . outstanding service from Amiee . Highly recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Local Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Food was very good as was the Service (nice outdoor seating). Other Customers were enjoyable to talk with as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We stopped while wine tasting in Carmel Valley, CA. The service is great. The staff is attentive and seems really committed to your dining experience. Our iced teas were good. I had an amazing grilled vegetable sandwich on yummy Focchia bread spead generously with pesto. The vegetables and tasty mozzarella cheese were topped with an outstanding balsamic vinegar reduction. My husband said his crab salad was delicious too. Other menu items sounded great too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dutchess2245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toast also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing