We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Nest is the best”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carmel Valley, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Genemace
Manteca, California
1 review
“The Nest is the best”
Reviewed July 23, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Spectacular view. The cottage has everything you need to have the best trip. The staff was quick to fix when texted. Truly positive experience. Would definitely book again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler5...
1 review
“Charming get-away, beautiful scenery, relaxing atmosphere, great wines!”
Reviewed May 23, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

The Nest gets a 5 star rating for location, privacy, beautiful scenery and conveniently located to many wineries, Carmel and Monterey. The Nest was very clean and the space was nicely laid-out. Another bonus was the workout one gets from climbing up and down the stairs from the parking pad to the Nest.

There were a couple of things that subtracted from an otherwise 5 star rating. The Comcast Internet was very unstable and it was difficult if not impossible to monitor our business activity during the stay. Apparently, the stability of the internet services in Carmel Valley is rather poor based on other visitors comments we heard in conversations during the stay. The Direct TV signal was also poor quality.

Would I stay here again? Yes, I would!

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 13, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I visited this place for our honeymoon and we had such a perfect and awesome time. It felt clean, was organized, and had all the necessary amenities. The view was fantastic!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing