We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Laureles Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bernardus Lodge & Spa(Carmel Valley)
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
$505
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quail Lodge & Golf Club(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Seaside)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Inn Monterey(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
52
43
8
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
43
8
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade granolacontinental breakfastrooms are cleanreception areahorse stablesbusy weekendnice visitspread outday bedgreat mealwine tastingwedding venuetwo nightscarmel arearoad noisepebble beachget away
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 114 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2011

My wife and I had our wedding reception at Los Laureles back in 2008 and recently returned for a spur of the moment getaway. It was just as charming as we remembered. And we were impressed that the proprietors remembered us and the details of our reception. For us, Los Laureles is the only place to stay in beautiful Carmel Valley. We'll be back for sure!

Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HolmeGrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

We have been spending New Year's Eve at the Lodge for 7 years and it seems to get better every year. The accommodations are rustic to be sure, but immaculately clean and very comfortable. When we are there in the winter we, of course, we do not use the swimming pool, but there's no better place in the summertime...including a wonderful lunch and bar by the pool.

The restaurant offers a fine variety of entrees of excellent quality, and having eaten at several other places in the Valley, there is no place that we would recommend higher than this one.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

This is my 6th year celebrating New Years eve at Los Laureles with a large group of friends. You couldn't ask for a better deal which include 3 nights lodging, the continental breakfasts, and 3 dinners as part of the package price. The food was excellent this year. Although the room that we stay in is not fancy, it is always clean and everything is in good working order. We are always very comfortable and it is a wonderful place to relax and recover from the holiday rush. The management bends over backwards to make sure that all of the guests enjoy their stay. If you are looking for a rustic environment to unwind that is convenient to Carmel, Pacific Grove and Monterey, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuburnMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Los Laurels is a wonderful place to stay adn relax. Restaurant and bar are very inviting and the food is very good.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmkbaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

We celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary with a small family gathering in The Library, one of the banquet rooms at Los Laureles. The room and the table setttings were beautiful. The room was comfortable, not too hot or cold. The food and the service were excellent, as was the champagne and wine and other beverages. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we stayed quite late, and the staff was very polite and accomodating. Our room, number 9, was beautifully done and immaculately clean. The owner and manager, Les Terry, was charming and professional and quick to assist us in any way that we asked. We highly recommend Los Laureles

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockslideElCerrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews