We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Eat here for a good quick bite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of R G Burgers

R G Burgers
Ranked #84 of 156 Restaurants in Carmel
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eat here for a good quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I work right across the highway so it's always my "go to" place for something fast and good. I usually get the Hawaiian burger but my most recent visit I ordered the sesame chicken salad. I loved it. The chicken was a bit on the salty side with the marinade but the dressing was on point! I reccomend the onion rings and seasoned fries also.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    35
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good restaurahnt at mouth of Carmel Valley”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

had a decent lunch and enjoyed outdoor table with my dog. food is reasonably priced. lots of nice shops nearby

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank carmelsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pebble Beach, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“really GOOD burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

its just this --a simple formula that works... really great burgers... a nice luncheon alternative . Parking nearby ,and on those sunny days; sitting outside is quite pleasant

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank laoban173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Burgers are good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Not the best or most unique burgers in the world, but RG's is a good solid place for lunch.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Millard112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Upscale fast food?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Easily the best burger joint I've eaten at. Amazing that it's a chain, and they're managing to maintain a consistently high level of food quality and flavor. The fries leave a little to be desired, but the sandwiches are top-notch!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Polyglot_Solider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed R G Burgers also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to R G Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing