We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Local Favorite for "Just 'Cause"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jeffrey's Grill & Catering

Jeffrey's Grill & Catering
Ranked #43 of 153 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Local Favorite for "Just 'Cause"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

For at least 20 years or so we've wanted to try Jeffrey's, tucked away in a leafy corner of the laid-back Mid Valley village. The Carmel area is blessed with a bounty of eateries, hence the delayed interlude before finally driving the 10 minutes or so from the coast to this simple but well-loved diner. Carmel Valley's almost eternal balmy weather permits frequent al fresco repasts, graced here at Jeffrey's with bountiful flowers and greenery. Regretfully we had to chose inside because of a prevailing breeze, which brings up the one negative: the room's conversational din was distressing to the point we were actually unable to hear ourselves speak --the moral being to choose only a fine day for your visit! Warm & attentive service, fantastic Spinach Salad, nice array of sandwiches/soups and phenomenal house-made cakes --what's not to like? And should wind or rain appear, take your hearing-aids and move indoors.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 8diagonal6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    25
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pebble Beach
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Use Jeffreys for your catering needs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I attended an equestrian show fund raiser that was catered by Jeffrey's Grill & Catering and loved every item that was prepared. Their staff was excellent

Helpful?
Thank cnpjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have to give them five stars because the food was good and the service even better. We had our table (us and the table itself) moved twice because, first, we wanted to be near the flowers, then we got too hot in the sun and wanted shade...They were patient and helped us with the moves even though it was a busy day! (Perhaps they could probably invest in a couple of more umbrella/shades...)

I ordered the berry cakes and it was very delicious. The pancakes were good and the fruit fresh. My friend got a spinach and egg quiche which was also good. Though not exceptional, overall it was a good experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BkPker1359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't miss breakfast here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Based on other reviews we tried the banana foster french toast and eggs Benedict with salmon and dill - the reviews were right, so delicious! Fresh fruit topped the fantastic French toast and great hash browns accompanied the eggs Bennie. Don't miss a stop a Jeffrey' when you're in the area. Sitting outside in the sun just made the meal even better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LEBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not so friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

seem to be very interested in filling seats, not so much on
taking care of the customer, food is good, not great but if you
are not a regular you get treated poorly

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan1122273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeffrey's Grill & Catering also viewed

Carmel Valley, CA
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
 
 

Been to Jeffrey's Grill & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing