We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss breakfast here”

Jeffrey's Grill & Catering
Ranked #51 of 161 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't miss breakfast here”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Based on other reviews we tried the banana foster french toast and eggs Benedict with salmon and dill - the reviews were right, so delicious! Fresh fruit topped the fantastic French toast and great hash browns accompanied the eggs Bennie. Don't miss a stop a Jeffrey' when you're in the area. Sitting outside in the sun just made the meal even better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LEBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    30
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not so friendly”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

seem to be very interested in filling seats, not so much on
taking care of the customer, food is good, not great but if you
are not a regular you get treated poorly

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan1122273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A local hangout”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I like going there by myself to have coffee and a fresh muffin like Morning iGlory every now and again and sit at the counter. It is that kind of a place where you can enjoy the food and atmosphere by yourself in the. Morning.

The service is great and during the other occasions when we go as a whole family it is fun, the only thing I don't like that though it is a local place and plenty of families come here they don't have a Kid's Menu and some of the breakfast portions are not big enough for my husband who loves a hearty breakfast.

Their lunch and brunch specials are really creative and fun for me.

Overall, we like it here, but will love it more if they cater to the little ones a bit more and make their breakfasts a bit more hearty.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silvertiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmel valley, ca
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A frequent diner...”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Jeffery's is a favorite family gathering spot. As locals in the area we frequently have brunch here when the family is visiting. The menu specials are always unique and delicious. I highly recommend.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank crowpainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Never had a bad dish here”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is such a great choice for brunch. We went out to the valley with friends the other day and chose to sit in the patio even though it was slightly cool. What a treat to have great service, reasonable prices, and outstanding food in such a good setting. Huevos rancheros were as good as anything you will have south of the border. We also had among other goodies an excellent mushroom sandwich. We have never had a bad dish here. It is uniformly good across the board.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jennie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeffrey's Grill & Catering also viewed

 
 

Been to Jeffrey's Grill & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing