We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Forever great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jeffrey's Grill & Catering

Jeffrey's Grill & Catering
Ranked #45 of 153 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carmel, California
1 review
“Forever great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

I'm a regular since 1996. I never get tired of Jeffrey's food. You just can't go wrong. Everything on the menu is interesting and very tasty. Best one-word description: Quality. And it's reasonable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    27
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Love, Love, Love Jeffrey's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

The Eggs Benedict are the best around & if you get the chance, the Turkey Hash with Cranberry Sauce is to die for! Just go-you won't regret it! Lunch is great, too!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

By far one of the best breakfast and lunch places on the Monterey Peninsula. And resonable prices too!

We eat at Jeffereys on a semi-regular basis and it's always a treat. Plenty of specials every day. Gets crowded on weekends.

We have also used their catering services for parties at our home with excellent results.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank valleyguy235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
154 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Yummy Lunch Break in Hills”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

After birding in the Santa Lucia hills, I stopped at this small but inviting place.
I had a great warm Spinach salad that had goat cheese and spicy pecans. Really hit the spot. I crave it right now. I ate inside but the lovely patio was filled with people.
I will stop again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ABHIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly reccommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Consistently good food! Nice atmosphere and the prices are right too! This place is located in Mid Valley and therefore the weather is almost always sunny which allows for sitting outside on a sunny patio.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Antje W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeffrey's Grill & Catering also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Jeffrey's Grill & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing