We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local place”

Wagon Wheel Coffee Shop
Ranked #3 of 13 Coffee & Tea in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great local place”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We were staying at Quail Lodge and walked over here to have breakfast in the morning. It was a great place - my boyfriend had a nice omelette with spicy chorizo and pepperjack cheese, and I loved the biscuits and gravy I ordered. The service was great - they always refilled my coffee but didn't come around so often that you felt rushed. Big portions for the price. Cash only!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AB_0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    40
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
2 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Had a delicious breakfast with great quality food and really large portions. You must try this place I guarantee you will be pleased. My Husband hates to eat out but he loved this quaint little place. We were there on a Monday got in quick service was great. You have to try this place, you won't be dissatisfied with anything!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 213Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great local place with a very good breakfast.”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

we had a lovely time at the restaurant today, it was busy but the staff did a nice job of getting us in quickly, quick service and a really good meal. It seems to be a great locals place as we even saw Kurt Russell here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Nice people but do not understand the wonderful reviews. Had the french toast and it wasn't any better than I'd get at a Dennys.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1ducatiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best breakfast.”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

First let me start by saying at first glance I thought this is going to be a mistake. Well I couldn't have been more wrong. Give this place a chance you will not regret it. The service is excellent. The food is great and the price is more than reasonable. The staff is very friendly and I am so glad I decided to stayed. If I ever go back to Carmel I will absolutely go back. Best value for your money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ic1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagon Wheel Coffee Shop also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Wagon Wheel Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing