We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must Eat Here!!!”

Wagon Wheel Coffee Shop
Ranked #3 of 13 Coffee & Tea in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ripon, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Must Eat Here!!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We discovered the Wagon Wheel Coffee Shop on our last day of vacation. I wish we would've eaten there sooner!! We absolutely loved the food, service, and decor!!! You must eat here if you stay in Carmel!! We will definately be back!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mleecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    40
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well-worn western rustic but.....”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

....we loved our breakfasts. Avocado Delight Omelette was simply great, right down to the last bite. Hubby's over-easy fried eggs were perfect. Very nice folks but don't forget (we did) they only take CASH!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sacn8tv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nostaligic Breakfast Venue”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great place for a home style breakfast with a varied menu. Love the pictures and artifacts from the vanishing Carmel Valley ranches. So glad to see someone keep the memories alive and provide a friendly place to dine.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 579AnneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander, Wyoming
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great food;really nice family”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Excellent reasonably priced food served by smiling friendly staff. Family owned. They do not take credit cards.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank p c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Early Bird Breakfasts at a Local Treasure”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My golf buddies and I often stop at the Wagon Wheel for Sunday morning breakfast. Theresa opens the doors promptly at 0630. No waiting, the coffee is poured, and the orders are taken. We especially enjoy the pancakes and the eggs benedict. We have never missed a tee time and we have plenty of fuel to play 18.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vic J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagon Wheel Coffee Shop also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Wagon Wheel Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing