We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Breakfast!”
Review of La Bicyclette

La Bicyclette
Ranked #9 of 136 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Featuring European Country Cuisine, hand-crafted using local ingredients and old world artistry. Our food is simple and spontaneous, blending flavors and cooking techniques in a way that is rooted in tradition yet creative.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

The best Mocha I have ever had and one of the best breakfasts as well. I thoroughly enjoyed the Village Combo and wish I had more mornings because the Wood-Fired Eggs looked to-die-for.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RichardLovesDining
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 621 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Also one of our two favorites in Carmel....great dinner with the family. Menu changes frequently, but pizzas are a mainstay, which are great. We had a great time, but their main sominila (wine guy) is only friendly to the "select crowd". This is the only disappointing part of our annual dinner there.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 481hareshp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

A restaurant seemingly marketed as a French/Belgium establishment but serves pizza-mmh, rather odd. Certainly popular the night we went. More like a local college hang out where staff and customers know each other: great for them sadly not so good to outsiders waiting to place their orders/ waiting for their meals. Would likely take my custom elsewhere next time.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Amerdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

We walked by while the staff was setting up for dinner. Very gracious- allowed us to put a to-go order in before they even opened for the evening. Dinner was ready when we came back later-at the exact time they suggested.

Easy foods to please a wide variety of people.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank diana472
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

We were walking back late one night in beautiful Carmel from another restaurant and saw how busy this restaurant was. The following evening we strolled up without booking, waited 10 minutes for a table and it was more than worth the short wait. The place was "buzzing", service was very friendly and attentive and the food, I had a perfectly cooked steak and my wife superb salmon was some of the best we had on a 28 day trip to California from the UK. Good wines and very sensible pricing. You should definitely go here if in Carmel.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bicyclette also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to La Bicyclette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.