We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Bicyclette

La Bicyclette
Ranked #6 of 156 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We wanted a light dinner and ordered two different individual pizzas which were both very good. Because our table wasn't available at our reservation time we were offered two glasses of wine while we waited. Overall an enjoyable experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Quest2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    327
    80
    23
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best meal in Carme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Been to Carmel a # of times and this is the best place I have found for food and service. Pork was very good and steaks, salad and salmon were excellent. My wife is a salmon seeker and said it was the best she had eaten in many years.Had a great server named Laura who was efficent and very nice lady. She brought the chef ot to meet us unanounced which was a nice touch. A couple of locals recommended the place and they were right on. A bit expensive but worth the price. Corkage very high at $30 and could be more reasonable. Good wine list. Pretty high mark up on bottles.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tgdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We love this place.. they are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner... and regardless of the hour, it is always packed! Try the buttersquash pizza ... it is delicious! The lamb is also quite good!... and the desserts were extraordinary! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sejs2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, WI
Level Contributor
226 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“French Ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very French restaurant in the shopping district of Carmel. The servers were very friendly. We had lunch with Croque Monsieur (Fried Ham & Gruyere Cheese) sandwich & Strawberry Salad. Very refreshing meal. Service was quick. Cost was average.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BiggPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great little spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

It was late we were kind of hungry but not for anything too formal. This little place did the trick...a lovely charcuterie plate with a bottle of wine. The waitress was very friendly and suggested we might like to add the melon plate to compliment our choice...without being pushy. We did and it was a great recommendation. Wine waiter was very helpful helping us choose from an unfamiliar list on our first night in California. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley-AndyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bicyclette also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to La Bicyclette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing