We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bicyclette

La Bicyclette
Ranked #7 of 153 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We love this place.. they are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner... and regardless of the hour, it is always packed! Try the buttersquash pizza ... it is delicious! The lamb is also quite good!... and the desserts were extraordinary! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sejs2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    348
    86
    25
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mukwonago, WI
Level Contributor
225 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“French Ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very French restaurant in the shopping district of Carmel. The servers were very friendly. We had lunch with Croque Monsieur (Fried Ham & Gruyere Cheese) sandwich & Strawberry Salad. Very refreshing meal. Service was quick. Cost was average.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BiggPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great little spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

It was late we were kind of hungry but not for anything too formal. This little place did the trick...a lovely charcuterie plate with a bottle of wine. The waitress was very friendly and suggested we might like to add the melon plate to compliment our choice...without being pushy. We did and it was a great recommendation. Wine waiter was very helpful helping us choose from an unfamiliar list on our first night in California. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley-AndyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - surprisingly good and gluten free! :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We didn't make reservation , no expectation but this place is surprisingly good! Chef James is a true star who has do much love and passion in food. Best salmon and gluten free risotto ! :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yaowapa Yael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Pizza would probably be great here with the awesome wood fired oven in the middle of the place but we've only had breakfast here. It's also cooked in the wood fire oven. Couldn't be better! Fresh and delicious everytime. We like to sit where we can see the food prepped + slid into the oven. We also buy fresh bread to bring home.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bicyclette also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to La Bicyclette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing