We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bicyclette

La Bicyclette
7th Ave at Dolores St, Carmel, CA 93923
(831) 622-9899
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 156 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Pizza would probably be great here with the awesome wood fired oven in the middle of the place but we've only had breakfast here. It's also cooked in the wood fire oven. Couldn't be better! Fresh and delicious everytime. We like to sit where we can see the food prepped + slid into the oven. We also buy fresh bread to bring home.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    326
    80
    23
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Service, Eh - Pizza, Delish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hubby and I visited La Bicyclette while on a trip for our 10th anniversary trip. I researched and the restaurant received excellent reviews. So, I was excited the see the cute spot and eat the yummy pizza I had heard so much about. I made a reservation and once there, we were promptly seated. Unfortunately we waited a good 8 mins before anyone ever showed up for beverage orders. We had just gone to a wine tasting so all we wanted was water which is what we ordered when someone finally showed. They promptly brought the water and we waited another 10 minutes before they took our order. So, we were there close to 20 minutes before every putting in our meal order. Still, we ordered Pepperoni and Margherita pizzas along with a side salad. The salad and pizza did not disappoint and were quite delicious. I am glad we stopped by at least for the experience but they should probably work on the service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dwbaisden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel Valley, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised to find this restaurant in Carmel. It's charming, good food and friendly service. The place is busy so reservations recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I love the atmosphere in this restaurant. We didn't make any reservation (AGAIN..should have do better planning next time) The host told us the next available seating will be about an hour and half later. We accepted it happily. They called us less than 30 minutes to come back.

Ordered the escargot for appetizer and Local Champignon pizza. Both taste great especially the pizza. We had couple beers to go with it. My fav beer with the Local Champignon pizza is the Chimay.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful lazy breakfast and lunch stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great service, a varied menu for breakfast, lunch and evening meals. Intersting wine list with a nice collection of European as well as US wines. The best bread and the most wonderful coffee. Friendly staff with time to chat

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bicyclette also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to La Bicyclette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing