We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I liked it, even though...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sushi Heaven

Sushi Heaven
Ranked #80 of 153 Restaurants in Carmel
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between 7th & 8th
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I liked it, even though...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

It was not the best sushi restaurant I've been in my life, but it is good and we felt relaxed and welcomed. A good place to go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    33
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ate here twice in 2 days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I love sushi. We ate here 2 days in a row. Some of the best sushi we have ever eaten.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kneed2walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kauai
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Sushi Heaven away from Island Home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Sushi, sashimi and poke are, gratefully, staples of my diet, living on an island surrounded by the bounty of the sea. i was quite charmed by my hometown companion's lunch mood-for-sushi selection on Dolores, in Carmel-by-the-Sea. The humble and attentive staff, the local-favorite feel of the patron photo topped booths and outdoor patio decor, but mostly in the flavors. The spicy mussels arrived hot and delicious, with layers of unique spice, uni ponzu and a sesame drizzle. The poke grade ahi may have been farmed, but the cucumber, daikon salad was dressed with a rich kick; the entire plate, again, layered in flavors. The prices allowed for ample choices, as miso soup and sesame carrot daikon salad arrived right after the order was taken. We shared two rolls and rolled right out into the car, for a beach cruise and heaven sent salt air on the way home.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kauaivalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great sushis and tempura”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

i had the combo lunch special which was perfect, and my husband had several sushis..
they bring the soup and a small salad to start with, unsolicited. very nice touch..the servers were pleasant and the place is small but cozy.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank zeegeeSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I had heard the service was slow, but it's only because they are swamped. Great sushi. Worth the wait.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trailrunner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Heaven also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Sushi Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing