We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun”
Review of Sushi Heaven

Sushi Heaven
Ranked #87 of 158 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between 7th & 8th
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“fun”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

a fun little family restaurant with excellent sushi

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank letmepack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    34
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Very good neighborhood style Sushi Restaurant”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is a very good place with great food and great service. They couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming upon our arrival. They promptly brought Miso Soup & Tea and asked what else we would like.

The food was very good.

There is a nice back patio that is great if weather permits.

For sure the best Sushi experience in Carmel.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Millard112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“THE place for sushi in Carmel”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Totally loved the sushi and other great stuff we got - its overpriced just like everything else in this overpriced town, but worth it. Excellent food!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank George I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Traditional sushi”
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed this sushi house, I have had great sushi and terrible sushi and everything inbetween... This place was very good and the prices were spot on. I will return here on our next trip to Carmel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiggiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, California
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great little sushi place”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Came here one Sunday afternoon. Had some both Sushi and Maki rolls, and both were very good. I have tried a lot of sushi, and this was quite fresh and delicious. I'd come back here, and Carmel is one of my favorite places, so will definitely come back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kguzzetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Heaven also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 

Been to Sushi Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing