We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Nico Restaurant

Nico Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 159 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Fresno, California
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Never disappointed here. Salmon is Great. Owner is a nice guy. We come here every time we visit Carmel, a very consistent experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KB9MNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    53
    17
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

With so many choices we were glad to enjoy lunch here. The Italian food is superb. We ordered appetizers and soup. Wow. Flavors were delicious. The decor has nice art, too. Really, one of our most enjoyable spots after four days in Carmel.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank garjog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worst Pizza ever!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

It tasted as though it was a Dr Oetker frozen pizza heated up in the oven. Terrible base, that was clearly not home made. There are so many other great looking restaurants in Carmel, this one is not worth it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldwideguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Positively charming”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This restaurant has the option of eating inside or outside, in an environment full of flowers, really very beautiful, in the middle of Carmel.
The food we ordered arrived quickly and both the owner and the waiter was very friendly, the prices and the food portions are correct and it is clear that the food was very tasty.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YBRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charm and good food”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Although we had been looking for a place with a view of the ocean to eat, it was cold and wiindy so we ducked into Nico's. I was quite pleasantly surprised at the absolute charm of this place. This is a very small place and we sat in a little back room, so..no view, but a nice, warm fire was going in the brick fireplace. My generous serving of spinach fettucine had a bit of a nutty taste which I had never encountered and it was very good. My companion enjoyed her ravioli as well.
The wine list was adequate. Our waiter was attentive but not overbearing. It reminded me of a little family restaurant in Tuscany. I did not think the prices were exorbitant for the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaJwren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nico Restaurant also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Nico Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing