We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveler rating
597
234
95
32
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
234
95
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne breakfastcookies and milkfree shuttleevening wine tastingshuttle servicewaffle stationno elevatorbeautiful hotelocean viewgarden roomtwo blocksbreakfast was amazingbeautiful groundsthe hotel offersluxury hotelrooms are smallturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 982 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

This hotel by the sea in Carmel like the village was bursting with flowers .
The garden had small corners where one could sip aperitifs with the sunset. There was free wine tasting from 5:30 pm . Breakfast was sumptuous , choices of waffles and fresh fruit or omelettes cooked there and then, champagne smoked salmon, cheeses, croissants sereals, all eaten on a terrace overlooking the sea. Our bedroom overlooked the sea and garden, beautifully comfortable and light!

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lulu a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Small individual hotel In a great location with good facilities. Excellent breakfast. Only disappointment was being charged on my credit card for a drink that I had paid for in cash at the bar! I had raised the issue when presented with my bill and was advised it would be sorted, but it wasn't. Just a small thing but it should have got sorted and I should have been refunded. There is also a daily "resort fee" that covers thins like the wine tasting, and sangria on arrival. Whilst I don't object to paying for these things, I think the hotel should advise you there is a charge and don't imply it is included!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights during our California road trip - a wonderfully calming place en route from Yosemite ( @ Memorial Weekend ) to Big Sur.
Everything about the hotel is quietly serene from the decor to the friendly staff.
A great breakfast - including champagne ( & they serve the proper stuff here - not cheap fizz ) in relaxing surroundings.
The bar is quite big ( too big I thought given the handful of other guests we encountered each time we wandered in - but the barman assured us it was heaving a couple of nights earlier ).
And make sure that you take advantage of the wine tasting early evening ( the guy on the first night was great, the lady on the second night not so - my only criticism )
Would love to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJHNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has the most friendly and helpful staff who make you feel very welcome and it's a pleasure to stay here. The breakfast is amazing and they cater for everything including a drop of Prosecco if you fancy it. The rooms are traditional, well appointed, clean and in good order and worth getting an Ocean view as it's an amazing view. The beach at the end of 8th Avenue is a few minute walk and truly spectacular with Pebble Beach golf course at the far end. It's not a beach for swimming but more for surfing.

They do a bit of wine tasting every evening with some nibbles free of charge which is a nice touch if you like your Vino and there are lots of other free things on offer like soft drinks during the afternoon (water, lemonade) and cookies in the evening.

Overall, it's a lovely place to stay and we had a 2 night stop over en route down the coast and found it very relaxing.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LeeD2119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Our room wasn't ready when we arrived at 4 so the hotel bought our drinks until it was ready. Loved everything about this hotel, the staff was all friendly, the shuttle, sangria and the breakfast. Would defiantly stay again!
The town does shut down early though

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Roam634564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews