We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carmel Valley Ranch
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bernardus Lodge & Spa(Carmel Valley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Seaside)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lone Oak Lodge(Monterey)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,615)
Filter reviews
1,615 results
Traveler rating
1,123
270
126
55
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,123
270
126
55
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursegarland suitefamily poolcarmel valleywild turkeysorganic gardenadult poollodge restaurantinfinity hot tubbee keepinglavender fieldsfitness classesgreat resortspa treatmentsthe main lodgehiking trailsoak trees
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,485 - 1,490 of 1,615 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2011

I stayed at the ranch in a newly renovated unit. the grounds are beautiful as are the newly renovated units. spacious two rooms, ensuite bathroom, modern, clean. Great Beds.

Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannysixpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

We stayed here for two nights, with our two young boys (4 and 2) in the garland suite. Our room was spacious and clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and we felt like the staff sincerely enjoyed going out of their way to accomodate our every request. The hotel grounds are private, quiet and cozy - especially the tree swings... The food was delicious and well prepared - we ordered dinner from the main restaurant directly through room service which was such a pleasure. It was about a 10 minute drive to Carmel by the sea which we would suggest checking out --especially for the most colorful pacific sunsets! Overall a great place to recharge in understated luxury and comfort.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rskitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Had a wonderful stay at Carmel Valley Ranch where we spent 3 nights in the Garland Suite. The room had everything we needed plus more. Enjoyed having fireplaces in both the living and bedroom which was easy to turn on and off and had a timer for 30, 60 or 120 minutes. Room included fresh fruit (apples), sun chips, nuts and bottled water.

All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed the heated pool, hot tub overlooking the ranch/golf course as well as the fire pits which had nighty smores available for kids and those kid at heart.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleepmunster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Stayed here for three nights. Location is beautiful and the rooms (and shower) are almost reason enough to stay here. Picturesque setting, and very conveniently located to Monterey, Carmel by the sea, and Big Sur. Service needs improvement to stay on par with others FHRs. Dining staff was friendly but concierge was less than helpful and somewhat unpleasant. Resort fee made no sense - unclear what fee covered and everyone still expected tips which was awkward and confusing for guests.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShankarP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We visited Carmel Valley Ranch Resort with a large group (5 families) just before Christmas and was completely blown away with the recent renovation. All the rooms were suites beautifully designed with fireplaces, decks, luxury bedding, etc. The grounds are stunning with all the natural beauty -- gardens, vineyard, rolling hills, deer, fowl, squirrels! The service was impeccable, delicious food and to-die-for spa treatments! We can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizsanchezrealestate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews