We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here on our first leg going down the coast. The location of the hotel is great! 2 blocks away from Ocean ave, so everything is very close. Our room was very, clean, quiet, and it looks like it has been updated. We didn't use the provided breakfast except for a cup of coffee, so we can't really provide any info there. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hustoncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a 4 star review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very proud of our guest rooms, friendly staff, great location and delicious food and we love to hear when our guests love them too. We always try to exceed expectations and can't wait for your return so we can make your stay even better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 685 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed here as tourists from Australia because our friends had stayed here previously. Location is very good 3 mins from the centre of carmel. We had a king room, it was a good size, bed was good, TV and amenities all good, including a decent fridge. The one thing I found not pleasing is that there is only paper or plastic cups, not a glass anywhere, had to go to the general store and buy one to have a glass of wine but I guess that's a personal thing. Breakfast is ok, typical of this type of place but good coffee and enough to give you a start to the day. If you want a serious breakfast there are many lovely places in the town. On site parking at no charge is a bonus. For the prices in Carmel, I would recommend this as a good stable place to stay. There are more glamorous for sure, just a lot more money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveachardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The location of the hotel was wonderful, so close to everyting. The room was very clean, although since we got in so late and the hotel was booked solid, we got the handicapped room, so there was no bathtub, so the shower would make the whole bathroom wet, that was our only complaint. I did leave my i-phone charger in the room, plugged into the wall and that was not found (????) which I question very much, other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a 4 star review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very proud of our guest rooms, friendly staff, great location and delicious food and we love to hear when our guests love them too. We always try to exceed expectations and can't wait for your return so we can make your stay even better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

we love this hotel for the price and location will go back again. the service guest rep was very helpful, happy and answered all the questions we had and we had a tons. i also love how close this hotel is to all the shops and literally 5 minute walk to the ocean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a 4 star review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very proud of our guest rooms, friendly staff, great location and delicious food and we love to hear when our guests love them too. We always try to exceed expectations and can't wait for your return so we can make your stay even better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The location was wonderful and the customer service was exceptional. We locked our room keys in our room twice and the lovey gentleman at the front desk always new keys ready for us and never made us feel bad for our mistake. The rooms were clean and modern. We had a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catychula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCarmelsTownhouse, General Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a 5 star review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very proud of our guest rooms, friendly staff, great location and delicious food and we love to hear when our guests love them too. We always try to exceed expectations and can't wait for your return so we can make your stay even better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Although we are not comfortable with paying the amount we paid,to stay there...We do have this to say...The manager was still in training...and did a great job,at checking us in.He was courteous,as well as friendly.We had a smooth check in.The room was clean,and well appointed.We had every thing we needed,to make us comfortable.The continental breakfast,did the trick,as far as having the basics,for a ''quickie'' breakfast,goes.We liked the waffle,that was offered.The food area,was kept clean,as well as well stocked.

Room Tip: You may want to ''ask'' for an upstairs room.When you have other guests above you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCarmelsTownhouse, General Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a 4 star review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very proud of our guest rooms, friendly staff, great location and delicious food and we love to hear when our guests love them too. We always try to exceed expectations and can't wait for your return so we can make your stay even better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Nice and quiet. Clean and serene. In the heart of town. Easy in and out. Helpful help. Carmel is famous for elegance and sophistication. The Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge lives up to this reputation. And the breakfast! C'est maqnifique!

Room Tip: Try 123. Good parkiing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tah0edianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCarmelsTownhouse, General Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a 5 star review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very proud of our guest rooms, friendly staff, great location and delicious food and we love to hear when our guests love them too. We always try to exceed expectations and can't wait for your return so we can make your stay even better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
1.4 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
1.5 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
631 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#4 of 25 in Carmel
907 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carmel Inn & Suites
Carmel Inn & Suites
#25 of 25 in Carmel
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge

Address: 5th And San Carlos, P.O. Box 3574, Carmel, CA 93921-3574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Carmel
#16 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Price Range: $139 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story Motel located in the heart of village, 2 blocks from shops, galleries & Ocean Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carmel`s Town House Hotel Carmel
Carmel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing