We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Nampa, United States
2 reviews
“Quiet and Comfortable”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Reserved the two bedroom suite and couldn't be more pleased with the accomodations. It was the quietest adjoining room set up that we have ever experienced. We could not hear the person in the other room watching tv, showering, etc. The decor of the rooms were quite tasteful and up to date. The beds were some of the most comfortable we have slept on. Excellent value for the accomodations we received, plus easy walking distance to most restaurants, shops etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Robert,

We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments about your stay! We love when guests write about their beautiful rooms and excellent service, as we strive to provide every guest with such stay. It is quite the compliment we hope you choose to break tradition and come back next year!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    269
    102
    31
    16
See reviews for
230
259
22
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
porto alegre
Level Contributor
221 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

That hotel looks ugly when you look at it for the first time. But the staff is friendly, the bedrooms are nice, clean and very comfortable. And they provide breakfast for free (tha was a very good surprise) , and the location is in the center os the city.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fm2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank yo for mentioning our good service, great location and responsive staff in your review. We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a good value. We look forward to your next visit and the opportunity to wow you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Murieta, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The Carmel Best Western is as good as they get in a great location in a wonderful destination by the sea. I would choose this inn over any others in town. Newly renovated and well equipped rooms. Great staff as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Craig,

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very proud of our guest rooms, friendly staff, great location and delicious food and we love to hear when our guests love them too. We always try to exceed expectations and can't wait for your return so we can make your stay even better

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regina, sk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We arrived after dark in this quaint little town we have never been to. We found this little 'motel' like establishment and I walked in to see if they had a room for the evening. JD Desai was at the desk and OH SO HELPFUL!!! His pleasant demeanor and helpfulness was outstanding. We had heard of a specific restaurant in town and asked him about it. He not only gave us directions, but printed out their menu so we could see it. Then he gave us directions on how to navigate around the town since we had only arrived and it was dark. He was able to accommodate us with our kind bed request. We were delighted when we went into our room. It was perfectly clean, updated with furniture, bedding, etc. Every last detail taken care of right down to the cover on the remote! It was a small room, but organized as such to provide lots of room for travellers and all of their baggage. HUGE closet to hold all luggage and LOTS of vanity space in the bathroom for toiletries, etc. Very quiet location so wonderful for a good night sleep. In the morning, we were delighted to see a hot breakfast, complimentary for guests. The lobby was also very clean, modern and had coffee for tired travellers. Overall, I would DEFINATELY stay in this location again. The price was very reasonable, considering we were staying in Carmel. Many thanks to JD and his staff for making this such a memorable stay. We look forward to returning again one day. Darlene and Todd Sorensen--Regina, Sk, Canada

Room Tip: Specifically ASK for a quiet location. King room on the second floor was GREAT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darlene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Darlene,

I cannot thank you enough for writing this glowing review. We are very proud of friendly and productive staff and are so glad when they make such an impression on our guests. I have shared your comments with JD and the staff. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed not only our service, but the rooms. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
242 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We have stayed here several times and find the rooms clean and convenient for walking to the shops and restaurants. Easy access to the rooms is a plus. They have added some amenities that make it a nicer stay. However, we had a rather loud buzzing noise that sounded like a compressor or motor that was continuous day and night and very difficult to ignore. A good nights rest was not had by all! We were in room 209. Hopefully, they will address the problem after this review.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ValentineRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Rosie,

I cannot thank you enough for writing this glowing review. We are very proud of friendly and productive staff and are so glad when they make such an impression on our guests. I have shared your review with our staff. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed not only our service, but the rooms. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Went to Carmel to spend the day at Refuge. Booked here for convenience. Nothing exceptional. It's affordable and had great location. There's no one at the registration to welcome guests. You have to ring for someone. The staff who came was not in professional attire. Not very welcoming. The room was clean but small. The soap in the bath smelled horrible and cheap. The breakfast was okay. We were expecting better quality since it was in Carmel & the price was not that cheap too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Right downtown, only a block away from Ocean Ave. Room was clean and updated. Bathroom a little tight. I found a rather annoying sound of water flowing, could be heard all throughout the night. I wondered if it was the bathroom in the next unit, but was told it was the heating system when I complained the following morning. They moved us to a different room, and the noise was gone.
Breakfast was very basic - breads, cereal, bad coffee and boiled eggs

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miltonred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
1.4 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
1,640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
0.4 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#4 of 25 in Carmel
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
578 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#6 of 25 in Carmel
637 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge

Property: Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
Address: 5th And San Carlos, P.O. Box 3574, Carmel, CA 93921-3574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Carmel
#16 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story Motel located in the heart of village, 2 blocks from shops, galleries & Ocean Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carmel`s Town House Hotel Carmel
Carmel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing