We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Pine Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$179
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $448/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carmel River Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$184
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$229
$209
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quail Lodge & Golf Club(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$425
$249
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$599
$539
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
$752
$600
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$809
$629
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveler rating
251
296
108
35
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
296
108
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun deckgreat locationbreakfast roomwithin walking distancecarmel by the sealeave your carsmall poolroom was clean and comfortablewould stay here againtwo blocksfree breakfastthe main streetrestaurants and shopsart galleriesocean avenuebeautiful townyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 709 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Carmel was busy, but this hotel has a vacancy. Reception staff were very nice and helpful, and made us feel valued. We had a suite which was very large with 2 bathrooms & separate sitting room. The sitting room has a gas fire, but take care as my husband singed his eyebrows lighting it ( more than likely his own fault)! The bed was good, but the rooms were dated with pine furniture.... This hotel could do with updating really, but is comfortable, has free parking and WIFI & best if all is very convenient.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank catherine8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights travelling down through California and only wish it could have been longer. Hotel is typical motel type but clean, tidy and the location is just wonderful. Negative point is that there is no air-con, so if you hit a hot spell, the room would not be comfortable. We were also in a section at the back of the hotel over the parking lot and this meant you had to cart suitcases upstairs etc but this is only a minor point. Very central and within walking distance of everything in town - restaurants, shops, beach etc. A continental breakfast was supplied in a separate, small room adjacent to the hotel. It was a bit 'untidy' when we got there but a lady appeared soon after and tidied things up and replenished stocks etc. Down side was room was sweltering (no air con) and the sun was blazing in - even with the door wedged open - maybe the management could do something about this? Otherwise, for a free breakfast it was fine. Loved Carmel and only hope we can return someday - would we stay here again. Definitely

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KissesCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The swivel chair was broken. The room shorted out and apparently had a history of doing so. The room had a chemical odor - probably a cleanser of some sort. I would have looked elsewhere if I hadn't prepaid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

ear Guest,

We appreciate your review on Trip Advisor; also we would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our Best Western Carmel's Townhouse Lodge with our future guests.

Our guests’ observations are very important for us, because thanks to your notes we can learn, know about your experience and improve our service.

We regret if we did not impressed you with some of our services, we assure you this is not a common situation in our Lodge, and in no way represents the commitment with our valuable guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again, to change your first impression and make you live the real Best Western Carmel's Townhouse Lodge experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was a great place to stay. The rooms and bathrooms were super clean and spacious.
Quick Breakfast (yogurt, banana, danish, waffle machine, coffee, juice) was included but its kind of a small space. They were accommodating for rooms (but I wish they took pets! - they don't). Beds are comfy, but pillows and sheets could use updating. I didn't like the shampoo/cond./lotion in the room, it dried me out. I didn't see an elevator, but there are only two floors, from the outside it looks like an old 'motel'. Parking was free, but there wasn't enough spaces so we parked right on the street, which was fine. Everything in Carmel is so close (restaurants, beach, and shopping) within short walking distance to this hotel, which I loved!

Usually I like to stay in 3 or 4 star/diamond hotels, but I needed a place last minute. They chose very contemporary nice decor for the rooms that made me feel very comfortable in a nice room, so I would definitely recommend this, especially for the price, if you are looking for a very nice room in Carmel, inexpensive, with breakfast, and close to everything. They exceeded my expectations. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missmelissaleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your preference at Best Western Carmel's Townhouse Lodge

We greatly appreciate all of your kind words and we are thrilled to know that you had such an amazing time here at out lodge, it is always a great pleasure knowing that we exceeded your expectations and that we were able to create this unique and memorable experience.

It is an honor for us to read you enjoyed our facilities we offer, It is thanks to our excellent staff that we are able to accomplish our goal, the total satisfaction of our guests.

Thank you again for your value review and for visiting us and we hope to have the privilege to host you once again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I booked a suite to share with my dad and was incredibly disappointed. Usually a suite is arranged so that you enter into a common room and the bedroom is accessible via an interior door. Here, the outer door opened into the bedroom and there were glass-paneled french doors (no curtains) leading into an 8'x10' space with a fold-out couch, two chairs, a coffee table, and a side table. All the furniture made it feel cramped and the fold-out couch was very uncomfortable. The suite was also right next to the pool on the same level so the room had a very strong odor of chlorine as well. The parking lot spaces are incredibly small. The continental breakfast was adequate. Front desk staff were all polite but ultimately didn't care because I'd booked through Travelocity. So I learned two things: avoid Best Western hotels (based on another bad experience on the same trip) and avoid making hotel reservations through a third party.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHJCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

ear Guest,

We appreciate your review on Trip Advisor; also we would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our Best Western Carmel's Townhouse Lodge with our future guests.

Our guests’ observations are very important for us, because thanks to your notes we can learn, know about your experience and improve our service, your comments have been sent to the departments involved in order to verify our process and take the proper measures.

We regret if we did not impressed you with some of our services, we assure you this is not a common situation in our Lodge, and in no way represents the commitment with our valuable guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again, to change your first impression and make you live the real Best Western Carmel's Townhouse Lodge experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews