We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Liked this Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were very comfortable in this hotel! Very clean and a very close to downtown shopping(2 blocks) and Restaurants(1/2 block). We did not halve the continental breakfast.We did look at what was available and it was minimal. The eating area was very tiny. There are so many great restaurants nearby so it was not an issue with us. We left around 7a.m and went to collect our bill but was not open til 8am so was a bit disappointed there. We should have checked before. If you want brekky, it starts at the same time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 690 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

We are glad we selected the Town House Lodge. The room was very comfortable, and the proprietor was very accommodating and helpful. We could easily walk to the center of the village. We tried one of the restaurant recommendations (Dametra) and were delighted with it. This was the ideal place to stay for a quiet, midweek, off-season, vacation in the Monterey area. The breakfast area was small and the choices were limited, but plenty of alternatives were nearby. We'd happily return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I found this hotel through AAA and we got a great rate for President's Day weekend. We reserved a double room and it was more than enough to accommodate our family of 4. It is a tad bit tight in there but once you put away all your luggage, it's okay. They provided us with a pack 'n play for our 18 month old which was nice. I really don't like those rollaway cribs. My husband and I slept separately alternating with our 5 year old. This hotel is pretty central to a lot of shops and restaurants which was nice. It's only a few blocks walk to the beach which was also very convenient. I like that the parking was free but you should make sure to park there before 6 PM because their parking lot is small. Wifi was free and you get free continental breakfast. Don't expect too much for breakfast although it was enough to fuel us for the day's activities. The breakfast area is also in the lobby so it's pretty small but we just brought our food into our room and it was fine. The service was good. They answered all our questions and they were really helpful. I highly recommend this place if you just want a place to sleep and want to stay close to all of Carmel's restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunflowergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff,it's a motel but the rooms have had an upgrade and are a great standard.
The breakfast is a typical American motel breakfast,pastries,cereal and coffee,nothing too exciting but you are not paying very much and with so many great places in Carmel to eat I wouldn't even bother eating at hotel.
It's in the centre of Carmel and great to park car and stroll around the charming town.
It's so close to Pebble Beach Golf resort which is well worth a visit for the views and lunch!
Would definitely stay here again when exploring Californian coast!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovenyc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I wish we stayed more than one night at the BW Town House Lodge. The rooms are nicely remodeled and very comfortable. Many properties in Carmel have the same decor that they've had for years and are a bit tired looking, but this property is fresh and up to date. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. My only slight complaint about the room was that there was only 2 bath towels in the room. I know we could of called house keeping for more but we didn't.
It's in a great location for walking to restaurants and we walked to the beach a couple times as well. We didn't eat the free breakfast, but I'm sure it was fine although the breakfast room area looked really cramped.
Our stay would of been perfect but housekeeping was very noisy in the rooms next door way too early in the morning, around 8:30. I would stay there again the next time we need a quick get-a-way but I'll bring my earplugs.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scincalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great location. Good value. Plenty of parking and very quiet even though hotel seemed to be full. Clean, comfortable and quiet room. The room we had worked well with 2 young children. Staff was very pleasant and professional. They had accurate recommendations regarding the local dining. I don't think we will bother to look anywhere else the next time we need a hotel in Carmel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

You can not beat this location in Carmel. We didn't have the breakfast as there are so many wonderful placers to go in Carmel for breakfast. Beds were comfortable. Hotel was very quiet even though we were next door to the lobby. Only major complaint was the creeking floors. Our floor creeked really bad and occasionally heard the room above us. Would just recommend a second floor room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank modestonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
1.4 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
1.5 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carmel Bay View Inn
Carmel Bay View Inn
#13 of 25 in Carmel
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#4 of 25 in Carmel
917 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#2 of 25 in Carmel
626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wayside Inn
Wayside Inn
#12 of 25 in Carmel
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge

Address: 5th And San Carlos, P.O. Box 3574, Carmel, CA 93921-3574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Carmel
#16 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Price Range: $134 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story Motel located in the heart of village, 2 blocks from shops, galleries & Ocean Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carmel`s Town House Hotel Carmel
Carmel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing