We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Carmel Lodge(Carmel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carmel(Carmel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Inn(Carmel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lobos Lodge(Carmel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Normandy Inn(Carmel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveler rating
251
296
108
35
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
296
108
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun deckgreat locationbreakfast roomwithin walking distancecarmel by the sealeave your carsmall poolroom was clean and comfortablewould stay here againtwo blocksfree breakfastthe main streetrestaurants and shopsart galleriesocean avenuebeautiful townyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 709 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We booked quite a few rooms a month ahead of time with JD. We were all coming from Southern CA and didn't know much about it. He was very helpful and easy to get in touch with. Once we arrived my entire party was very happy with how nice the rooms are and how friendly the staff is. It is in walking distance to everything and JD will give you recommendations and even coupons to local spots. We will all be traveling back to Carmel soon and will be staying here again. I would highly recommend someone staying here if they want a good deal, clean room and wonderful staff and also great breakfast :)

Room Tip: The Suites are great size but even regular rooms are all upgraded and look great
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you sharing the experience of your stay at our hotel . We are pleased that you stayed with us again during your visit to Carmel and you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We are very proud of our “awesome” staff and I am glad they took good care of you. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again. Please remember to contact the hotel directly for the best rates and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The thermostat control was located directly above the heater. Regardless of what it was set on, the room never got above 65 degrees. There were no spare blankets in the room. The dial for the heat lamp in the bathroom spun down to zero in less than a minute. Extremely beautiful area. Close to down town. Clean facility. Off street parking but very tight spaces - true of most places in Carmel. Space to eat in the breakfast area is also very limited.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not for the incident you encountered during the stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Extra blankets are available upon request.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were very clean and right in the center to town. Parking lot right in front. The only thing is that it would be great if they could open up the breakfast before 8:00 a.m. 7:00 would be find.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PATRICIA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you sharing the experience of your stay at our hotel . We are pleased that you stayed with us again during your visit to Carmel and you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We are very proud of our “awesome” staff and I am glad they took good care of you. We are working on our Breakfast times to be changed for an earlier start. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again. Please remember to contact the hotel directly for the best rates and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Absolutely beautiful. For the price found online and the location we could not have asked for more. Right in the middle of the village and a short walk to all shopping and dining we couldn't have asked for more. Very clean and although basic it always gave the appearance that a little extra effort was being made to make your experience a little special. Maybe it was just the all over vibe of this pretty town. Very close to dining and shopping and the room was very neat with a choice of upstairs or down. No need to worry about either (we had downstairs) as noise was not a concern.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGM5046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for the review of our hotel and the many fine features that you pointed out. It is our goal to provide a great value in the Carmel area and I’m glad you enjoyed our clean, quality rooms and helpful staff. Our goal is to be value driven in Carmel and enhance the Carmel experience. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again soon. Please remember to contact the hotel directly for the best rates and service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews