We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,800)
Filter reviews
1,800 results
Traveler rating
669
770
227
71
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
770
227
71
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationbarnyard shopping centerthe crossroadsfrom scratchrio roadrio grillcarmel missionpool and hot tubshort drivebig surbuffet breakfastfire pitcarmel by the seapoint lobosconvenient locationhotel restaurantroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,800 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2017

*Very happy with this hotel - quiet, secluded, and clean, yet close to Hwy 1 and the Barnyard Shopping Center. Stayed Tuesday/Wednesday nights in a "King - Premium Balcony" room (Room 340). Wall to wall window plus balcony overlooked pool area. Nice sized shower.
*Front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. We didn't have a chance to eat at the restaurant or drink at the bar, but it was nice knowing we had that option if needed.
*Overall, the hotel had a good "vibe." Will stay there again.

Room Tip: "Balcony" rooms are nicer than standard rooms. We liked our room #340.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AuntyBeeTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Thanks for your 5 star review of the Carmel Mission Inn. We believe we have the best staff in our area and thanks for mentioning their efforts. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again. Please remember to contact the hotel direct or visit our website for the lowest rates and best service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Horrible night! No sleep due to the Escort & her client next door being VERY loud. Super expensive compared to other places & when we complained to management we were basically called liars & given no compensation. We traveled around California for a month & this was the absolute worst hotel we stayed in - and one of the most expensive! Do not stay here.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Beth L. We are surprised at your comments regarding your experience, as they are not typical of the usual feedback we receive. We would be happy to speak to you in greater detail if you would like to share your contact information with us privately. We hope to have the opportunity to speak to you and work to make your situation right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

I appreciate the courteous staff and how nicely decorated the hotel and rooms were, as well as as the cleanliness of our room. However, we had two queen beds (wheelchair accessible room) and neither of them were comfortable— both sagged towards one side of the bed, so if you're the lighter person sharing the bed, you roll towards the one next to you. We did not sleep well, good thing we only booked one night.

Room Tip: Ask to book a room with a newer bed, not a sagging bed.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LWB-PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Thanks for your review of our hotel and your many kind words. Regarding the bed issue after reading this we checked the 4 rooms that fit your description. All of these rooms have newer pillow top mattresses and all were in excellent condition to include the foundations. We were hoping that you could send some additional information to info@carmelmissioninn.com so that we investigate further. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here several times before and loved it and highly recommended in the past, but NOT anymore. The rates are higher, pet fees are higher, sagging and uncomfortable bed, and service is greatly lacking at the front desk especially with the supervisor Monica. She is horrible with attitude and she acts as if you are bothering her. If I could give negative stars I would. This is not the only place to stay at in Carmel and with lots of other options, I highly recommend you stay at another hotel where you can have a better experience. This is what we will be doing.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Here are the Facts. When you book through a "third party" (online travel agency) the rates and pet fees are higher. Always book direct for the best rates. When you book a room through one of these agencies that does not mean it is one of our limited pet friendly rooms and in fact it is most likely NOT a pet friendly room. So when you arrive and discover the mistakes you made you demean our highly esteemed associate because your demands are not meet. Bad service? We stand by the many outstanding, honest reviews of our hotel written by people with a high degree of integrity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night on way to Los Angeles. The room was warm, clean and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast at the hotel. Angel was our server in the morning and she certainly was an Angel. Nothing was too much trouble for her. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
Would use this hotel again if we were in the area.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Thank you the review of our hotel and your many kind words. We are very proud of our hard working, dedicated staff and they are considered our greatest asset. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again. Always remember to book direct for the best rates and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews