We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bargain in Carmel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2009

Had a very nice one night stay at the Carmel Mission Inn. Very modern interiors and updated grounds. We had the breakfast package with was 105 per night. Breakfast was quit nice as well. They accept dogs in there ground floor units for a 35 dollar per night fee. The fee is one of the more expensive we have paid. Our dog Jessica had a great time in Carmel. We will return. Great restaurants behind the hotel in the Barnyard. Try Lugano Swiss Bistro. It was fantastic.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpperkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, guest service manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2010

We are pleased that you were able to experience what some consider the most beautiful place on earth and find a great value at the same time. Our goal is to be recognized as an outstanding hotel value in Carmel. Where you book your room is important so remember to call the hotel directly for the best rates, packages and service. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,346 - 1,352 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2009

This is an older property that has been nicely refurbished and well maintained. Clean, quiet, comfortable, convenient location, and safe. An excellent value if these things are important to you. We always stay here Sunday - Thursday when the rates are more reasonable and usually off season. Like all resort areas, Monterey/Carmel accomodations are very pricey Friday/Saturday and during the warmer months.
We intend to stay here many times in the future especially if the off season promotions continue.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4Big_Kahuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, guest service manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2010

We thank you for taking the time to review our Carmel Ca. hotel. We pride ourselves in providing an excellent value for our area and more and more travelers are discovering this. Where you book your reservation matters so please contact the hotel directly for the best rates, packages and service. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2009

We were not sure what to expect as this hotel is not in central Carmel. However what a find! We booked a King size superior room on the 4th floor which, along with the bathroom, was of a great size and well decorated. At $90. - Great value.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingbolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, guest service manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are glad that you were pleasantly surprised. Our convenient location has many benefits and our recent renovation conveys a chic, retro feel not found in most area hotels. In these trying times we strive to provide a "great value" to our guests and we appreciate your business. Always contact the hotel directly for the best rates and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

I came down with the kids soccer team and we had a great time. The service was excellent and they accomodated special requests. I expected to pay an arm and a leg for breakfast. Instead I had a delicious omelette with organic eggs and fresh veggies for about ten dollars. It was great value and very reasonably priced. Now I must say if you were for there for a romantic getaway it might have been a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JourneyTimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, guest service manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2009

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. The soccer teams were well behaved and blended well with the many bike riders on their Big Sur Hwy and Camel Valley trips. The romantics were just enjoying our recently renovated rooms. I'm glad you enjoyed our B&B package which is a great added value. Thanks for your business and please remember to contact the hotel directly for the best rates, packages and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Second time here and we got the same room as last time, well, we requested this when making the reservation : ) Again, the room is quiet (if you do not turn on the AC/Heater) and clean. This time we stayed two nights and spent a full day walking around the Monterey fisherman's warf.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cho90501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

During our stay at the Carmel Mission Inn our service was the least favorable experience. We requested to stay in a King Suite both nights however the first night they were sold out, this was acceptable as we stayed in a queen suite and ask to be moved for our second night. The initial request was not a problem and the room was reserved for us, however when it came time to actually move to our King room the front desk staff seemed annoyed, put out and acted like it was a huge chore and inconveince for them.
The rooms were both great, in fact we were extremely surprised for the price how great, clean, comfortable and gorgeous our room was.
The location is perfect, you couldn't stay in a better location, it is close to everything, even Monterey. Not being familiar with the area was not a problem and we were able to find all kinds of fun things to see and do.
What we liked best was everything, the hotel and for the most part the staff were perfect. I will never search for another hotel anytime we plan a trip to Carmel, I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, guest service manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to your return. We are pleased that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms in this convenient location. We also appreciate your comment that you were "surprised by the price". We are not the cheapest hotel but our goal is to provide the best "value" in our area. Please remember to contact the hotel directly for the best rates, packages and service and we truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Carmel is a little gem, but not cheap.
We paid 99 dollars for a room here. I certainly wouldn't call this value compared to Motel 6, but maybe it's value for Carmel.

The reception is OK, but it goes a bit downhill from there. We avoided the lift except when carrying luggage. The rooms are small and sweaty, with low ceilings and thin walls. There was a lot of noise from ice coolers, airco, generators, etc. Most people don't care about this, I suppose, but I hate these noises with a passion.

The bathroom wasn't bad. There were some shops and restaurants around.

It's a stopover on the road to So-Cal, I wouldn't stay here again unless the alternatives are too expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, guest service manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to review our Carmel Ca. hotel. I'm not sure I understand your Motel 6 analogy or hating things with a passion but these comments seem far removed from how most rate our hotel. Our philosophy is to focus on the positive things in life as we strive to provide a clean, comfortable, safe and gracious place to stay when visiting our very special area. We always advise our guests to contact the hotel directly for the best rates, packages and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.3 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#8 of 25 in Carmel
713 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
907 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#2 of 25 in Carmel
608 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
3.2 mi away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe

Address: 3665 Rio Road, Carmel, CA 93923-8609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Carmel
#11 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Price Range: $141 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Carmel Ca. hotel you will find a quaint, yet stylish setting with an array of gracious amenities that include a heated pool, fitness center and the "Fuse" restaurant. We’ve truly created a destination within a destination. Additionally, we offer fantastic facilities for weddings, business meetings, retreats and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Mission Hotel Carmel
Carmel Mission Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing