We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
Nearby Hotels
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$199
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$190
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$229
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel River Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$184
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $449/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$539
$419
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quail Lodge & Golf Club(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$425
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
$752
$600
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$809
$659
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,772)
Filter reviews
1,772 results
Traveler rating
662
757
221
69
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
757
221
69
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationbarnyard shopping centerthe crossroadsrio roadfrom scratchrio grillcarmel missionpool and hot tubshort drivebig surbuffet breakfastfire pitpoint loboscarmel by the seahotel restaurantconvenient locationroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,400 - 1,405 of 1,772 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2009

This is an older property that has been nicely refurbished and well maintained. Clean, quiet, comfortable, convenient location, and safe. An excellent value if these things are important to you. We always stay here Sunday - Thursday when the rates are more reasonable and usually off season. Like all resort areas, Monterey/Carmel accomodations are very pricey Friday/Saturday and during the warmer months.
We intend to stay here many times in the future especially if the off season promotions continue.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4Big_Kahuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, guest service manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2010

We thank you for taking the time to review our Carmel Ca. hotel. We pride ourselves in providing an excellent value for our area and more and more travelers are discovering this. Where you book your reservation matters so please contact the hotel directly for the best rates, packages and service. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2009

We were not sure what to expect as this hotel is not in central Carmel. However what a find! We booked a King size superior room on the 4th floor which, along with the bathroom, was of a great size and well decorated. At $90. - Great value.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingbolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, guest service manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are glad that you were pleasantly surprised. Our convenient location has many benefits and our recent renovation conveys a chic, retro feel not found in most area hotels. In these trying times we strive to provide a "great value" to our guests and we appreciate your business. Always contact the hotel directly for the best rates and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

I came down with the kids soccer team and we had a great time. The service was excellent and they accomodated special requests. I expected to pay an arm and a leg for breakfast. Instead I had a delicious omelette with organic eggs and fresh veggies for about ten dollars. It was great value and very reasonably priced. Now I must say if you were for there for a romantic getaway it might have been a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JourneyTimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, guest service manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2009

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. The soccer teams were well behaved and blended well with the many bike riders on their Big Sur Hwy and Camel Valley trips. The romantics were just enjoying our recently renovated rooms. I'm glad you enjoyed our B&B package which is a great added value. Thanks for your business and please remember to contact the hotel directly for the best rates, packages and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Second time here and we got the same room as last time, well, we requested this when making the reservation : ) Again, the room is quiet (if you do not turn on the AC/Heater) and clean. This time we stayed two nights and spent a full day walking around the Monterey fisherman's warf.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cho90501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

During our stay at the Carmel Mission Inn our service was the least favorable experience. We requested to stay in a King Suite both nights however the first night they were sold out, this was acceptable as we stayed in a queen suite and ask to be moved for our second night. The initial request was not a problem and the room was reserved for us, however when it came time to actually move to our King room the front desk staff seemed annoyed, put out and acted like it was a huge chore and inconveince for them.
The rooms were both great, in fact we were extremely surprised for the price how great, clean, comfortable and gorgeous our room was.
The location is perfect, you couldn't stay in a better location, it is close to everything, even Monterey. Not being familiar with the area was not a problem and we were able to find all kinds of fun things to see and do.
What we liked best was everything, the hotel and for the most part the staff were perfect. I will never search for another hotel anytime we plan a trip to Carmel, I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, guest service manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to your return. We are pleased that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms in this convenient location. We also appreciate your comment that you were "surprised by the price". We are not the cheapest hotel but our goal is to provide the best "value" in our area. Please remember to contact the hotel directly for the best rates, packages and service and we truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews