We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
Nearby Hotels
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$230
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$189
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $452/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carmel River Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$189
$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$355
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$599
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
$600
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$710
$629
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,767)
Filter reviews
1,767 results
Traveler rating
658
757
220
69
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
757
220
69
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationbarnyard shopping centerthe crossroadsrio roadfrom scratchrio grillcarmel missionpool and hot tubshort drivebig surbuffet breakfastfire pitpoint loboscarmel by the seahotel restaurantconvenient locationroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
683 - 688 of 1,767 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014

My friend and I stayed here in July when we were driving from San Francisco down Highway 1. Our room was lovely and very clean. There was a large bathroom which was very clean and quite modern. The room was very spacious and there was plenty of space for two adults with large suitcases.

The hallway was nice and quiet for sleeping at night. There was a nice pool and we went out for dinner into the town. The bar area was nice for a drink in the evening.

The buffet breakfast was great and there were plenty of options. The only problem was that fruit juice had an extra charge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bumblebee_bay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Carmel hotel. We are continually trying to upgrade our product offering and we hope you enjoyed our new pool area and upgraded Wi-Fi system. We are very proud of our hard-working, dedicated staff and we hope they made your stay even more enjoyable. I’m glad you enjoyed our breakfast offering but let me address the orange juice issue as I have in the past. We have not raised our prices for the buffet in more than two years. In an effort to keep the cost down we have made juice an ala carte purchase. We have also found that as more people stay away from sugary drinks it seems better to keep the price down and not include juice. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose to stay with us again. Please remember to contact the hotel direct for our exclusive rates and packages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Me and my sisters did a road trip from L.A to San Francisco and decided on the way to spend the night at Carmel. We booked the room on the way and mention that we will be arriving at a very late hour... We arrived exhausted from the long drive at a very late hour as expected to find out there was a miss understanding with our booking so they didn't reserved us our room... LIO the receptionist was so nice! He helped us out and was kind enough to give us a suite with the same price as our reservation.... The room was BIG, very clean, very comfi with an extra bed, extra toom, two showers, kitchen, large tv... Too bad we had to spend there only one night..:) on the next morning, we had a nice breakfast and on before we checked out we got some amazing advices from RANA the receptionist and DAVE the tour guide! Both of them were super friendly and super helpful and they lifebelt saved our trip
with some great advices!!!! :-) If we ever gonna do this trip again, we are defiantly gonna come back!!! HIGHLY RECOMENDED ;)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elinorsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and in particular for mentioning Rana and Dave for the service they provided. In general we find our staff to be super friendly and super helpful as they try to enhance the overall guest experience. It seems like you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and I hope it was part of our exclusive bed and breakfast package which is a great value. We thank you for your business and hope you will stay with us again. Just remember to contact the hotel direct for the best rates and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We decided on a last minute trip to Monterey/Carmel which meant we had to take our 85lb German Shepheard with us. We found this hotel online and grabbed the last dog friendly room on a busy weekend in the Monterey area (major motorcycling and dog show events going on). It's well located just off Highway 1 in Carmel, a short six miles from downtown Monterey and located next to a shopping center and a pub. We were right opposite the pub so with the windows open on a warm night it was a little noisy but not that bad.

From the outside the hotel looks a little dated but inside is a different story and the common areas are very nice. We had a room at the back of the hotel, which is convenient for access to some large grassy areas.

The room was clean and nicely appointed and we could see that the other, perhaps non-dog friendly were even nicer. The room also has a fridge and our only real complaint was that the bed was very soft and we woke up a little stiff in the morning.

The hotel offers an all-you-can eat buffet at $12 for over 12 years of age and $8 for under 12 at the time of check-in. It was well worth it and we were surprised that there was an outside patio area where dogs were welcome.

From the hotel it's a short 1/2 mile or so walk to the Mission, although you're walking on a very wide road with no sidewalks, and another mile or so beyond that to the super dog-friendly and beautiful city of Carmel. It was well worth the time to walk through the lovely houses and main street down to the beach, back to a dog-friendly restaurant and then back to the hotel. It was probably a 3 mile round-trip and the kids and dog really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Unless you're traveling with a dog you may want to avoid a room on the back facing the pub or on the side facing Highway 1
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Si405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our Carmel hotel. I’m glad you were able to enjoy one of our pet friendly rooms. We do offer a limited number of designated pet friendly rooms and we always suggest you call ahead to make sure that we can accommodate your needs. We are also pleased that you noted the cleanliness of our guestrooms as well as our convenient location. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Please remember to contact the hotel direct for exclusive rates, packages and pet friendly room availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed here for one night on the way from San Francisco to Los Angeles. The hotel is right by the Highway 1 but wasn't disturbed by traffic noise at all. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the bathroom was fantastic (although the sliding bathroom door left gaps around the frame which could be awkward if not close to your room-mates. The pool was very nicely done and the breakfast in the morning was great too. There is an entire shopping/restaurant village right out the back of the hotel with great choices to eat at night. WiFi was complimentary everywhere and parking was free. Its only a short drive down to the fantastic Carmel beach also. Would highly recommend from stop-overs or long stays!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

We thank you for your “great hotel” comment and most importantly for recognizing our friendly and helpful staff. We recognize them as our most important asset and are very proud of the work they do. It also seems like you enjoyed our recent renovation to the pool area which we feel is very fun and enjoyable. You also noted the free Wi-Fi where we recently did a major upgrade on the system. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. Please remember to contact the hotel direct or visit our website for the best rates and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We just stayed here en route and the hotel was fine but cam across to us as a fairly basic motel on a busy highway. Nice staff - room was OK. Pool was being 'fixed' so didn't use that or have time to see much more of the hotel. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your positive comments about our “nice staff” and “excellent breakfast”. It seems like you were here during their pool renovation which may have provide some level of inconvenience. Let me say that we are sorry for that but hope you can come back and truly enjoyed the finished product. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Please remember to contact the hotel direct or visit our website for the best rates and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews