We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
Nearby Hotels
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$159
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$183
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel River Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$147
$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachman's Inn, A Four Sisters Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$199
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
$520
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$415
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$549
$529
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,763)
Filter reviews
1,763 results
Traveler rating
656
757
219
68
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
757
219
68
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationbarnyard shopping centerthe crossroadsfrom scratchrio grillrio roadcarmel missionpool and hot tubshort drivebig surbuffet breakfastfire pitpoint loboscarmel by the seahotel restaurantconvenient locationroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
724 - 729 of 1,763 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

With my children, a weekend trip for a family event. I was specific when I called and spoke with the desk clerk, I'm traveling with young children. Is this a family oriented place to stay??? Huge mistake, they have a bar with a live band which I didn't know. I was extremely disappointed not to mention ticked off, when the band started at 8pm till mid night. We could not fall asleep, the band was very loud and the people in the parking lot were worse. I called the front desk, they said they would ask the band to turn down the volume. No use, we visit Monterey often, we have passes to the aquarium. Never again nor would I recommend it to anyone who is there to sleep before 1 am!

Stayed: February 2014
7  Thank HockeyMom3_Clovis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

First let me apologize for the fact that you are not able to get the quiet night sleep you expected. Our hotel is extremely popular on weekends and we have featured live music with dancing on Friday and Saturday nights for the past 10 years. There are quieter areas in the hotel so I’m not sure what your exact room requirements were or if my staff had the ability to place you in one of our quieter area. From a family-friendly perspective we offer a fabulous heated pool with hot tub, a full-service restaurant, nearby walking trails, limited pet friendly rooms, many fine stores and restaurants within walking distance and a great outdoor patio area. We provide lodging accommodations for more families traveling with children than any other hotel in Carmel. From that perspective we consider ourselves the most family-friendly hotel in Carmel. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Please remember to contact the hotel direct for the best rates and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

they didn't give us the room we have reserved. We reserved the most expensive room (from Expedia - hoping it would be true to the photos), and they gave us the cheapest one, and would not change that, even though the hotel was half-empty. The guy at the front desk was stuck-up, and claiming that they have 4 room categories, not just two (!) and we'd have to pay even more than we did to upgrade. Most of the rooms don't have balconies, the windows barely open, and a lot of the rooms face the parking/concrete, motel-style, with the door on the same side as the window. The hotel has several buildings, and the interior corridors are a bit run down and depressing. The pool is nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tell-u-what-friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

First of all let me start by saying we stand by the integrity of our staff, our hotel and the many fine reviews we have received throughout the years. We always try to convey to our guests that the best rooms, prices and packages are available by calling the hotel direct or visiting our hotel’s own website only. These exclusive rates, special offers or premium room types are not available through other online intermediaries. If you want great service it is best to deal directly with our kind and caring staff. Booking the most expensive room type through an online intermediary will generally not get you a premium room type in a hotel. We’ve all heard that old adage “hotels will sell unused inventory at a deep discount”. Typically you will find that these unsold rooms are not considered premium inventory. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Please contact us directly for the best rates, rooms and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed here for two nights in April . Good location just off the highway and for visiting the area , staff were friendly and helpful, and they served a great breakfast. Rooms were spacious and comfortable . Glad we chose to stay at the Mission Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms seems to be similar quality .
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60celebration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for the review of our Carmel hotel and we appreciate your kind words. Many people truly enjoy our breakfast and I hope you took advantage of our bed and breakfast package which is an outstanding value. We genuinely appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again soon. Please remember to contact the hotel direct or visit our website for the best service, rates and packages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is very well-maintained. The property is beautifully decorated with lots of pots of plants and flowers, very pleasant environment. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable, also well-kept. The only negative is the room's air condition switch - it only has "auto" or "on". This results in high blasts of air when I would prefer "Low" for air flow, especially for sleeping.
The hotel breakfast is good (though it cost $12 for the buffet breakfast). There's a good variety of foods and fruits.
All in all, we enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimlk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and your comments will be shared with our staff. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to make sure that you have a clean and comfortable stay. We are very proud of all the staff members who strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again. Just remember to contact the hotel direct for the best rates and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Clean, comfortable and well equipped with friendly staff. The Hotel is situated opposite a shopping centre and a 5 minute drive from the pretty town of Carmel. We stayed in room 249 which overlooked the rear of the Hotel which meant it was quiet.
The Breakfast buffet was fresh but variety was quite limited.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling_Hardies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for the many kind words about our Carmel hotel and in particular for your recognition of our friendly staff. We truly believe we have a great group of employees who strive to provide a clean and comfortable stay for all our guests. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to be able to serve you again. Please remember to contact the hotel direct for the best rates and packages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews