We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How one employee can make a difference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Torrance
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“How one employee can make a difference”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My wife stayed here for 2 nights Feb.3-4 and we got a lovely balcony room. Breakfast was very nice and everything was very clean.
What was special was on Feb.5 we were departing and inadvertently I left my sweater in the room.
The young gal who had gone in to clean the room noticed it and went down from room 413 on the 4th floor to the parking lot to give me the sweater as we were driving away. I will continue to use that hotel in the future because of my experience and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thanks for your kind words about our Carmel hotel. Your recognition of one of our staff members was the best part of your review. We honestly believe that we have genuinely nice people working here. The example you cited is truly a testament to that. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again. Just remember to contact the hotel direct for the best rates and packages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    723
    216
    61
    56
See reviews for
525
737
49
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed here unfortunately for only one night, wish it could have been longer. At check in we were upgraded to a king. I asked for the 4th floor because other reviewers recommended it. George at the front desk got it for us. For dinner we walked across the parking lot to the Barnyard, after a long day it was great not to have to drive anywhere to eat. Buffet breakfast was included and had a great assortment. I had French toast, bacon, fresh fruit and coffee. My husband had eggs, fruit, assorted breads. Many other vegan and vegetarian choices. Patty, our server always kept my coffee topped. The room was quite and cozy and the bathroom was well stocked with toiletries. We will definitely be staying here again and for more that one night!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thanks for your review of our Carmel hotel. I’m glad you enjoyed our breakfast and I hope you took advantage of our bed and breakfast package which is an outstanding value. We are very proud of our hard-working, dedicated staff and we thank you for mentioning them during your review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Please remember to contact the hotel direct for the best rates and packages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We have been going to the Carmel Mission Inn for years. It is always a pleasant stay. The rooms are a little small but very clean and comfortably decorated, all up to date conveniences. Lovely pool and jacuzzi area. Right next door to an upscale outdoor mall.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4engels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed here for 2 night with the family while visiting Carmel/Monterey/Big Sur. While it's not right in downtown, it's a 5 minute drive to Carmel and a 10 minute drive to Monterey. If you don't want to pay high prices for location this is the perfect compromise. The rooms are nicely decorated, but fairly small. We had some issues with the heat in our room and while they couldn't fix it, they were very diligent in trying. We also called the front desk for a couple things during our stay and they responded immediately! In all the other places we stayed along the coast breakfast was included, here it was not, but we paid the $10 and it was worth it. All and all it was pleasant and affordable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Namaste1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I was drawn by the colors, and was not disappointed...This is an older hotel/motel, which has had a tasteful renovation. The bathrooms are modern, and everything is clean. The property is a sanctuary. Breakfast is delicious and my friend and I shared a wonderful garden omelette which was recommended by the server. EVERYTHING was great. I will keep the Carmel Mission Inn on my list of places to re-visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I would recommend Carmel Mission Inn to anyone in the area. The Front Desk Staff were very helpful and our room was more then expected. Breakfast wasn't expected but very good. I was advised of cocktails from 5 - 7 p.m. with hordv........I can't wait to return..

CT

Room Tip: just always ask for an upgrade if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Kansas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We really enjoyed the 1960's decor and the beautiful landscaping. The pool area is nice. There's a small workout room with a couple treadmills and other equipment. The breakfast was nice as well and the staff friendly and helpful. Evening drinks and snacks were nice, too. Room was very clean. Beach hotels sometime suffer due to all the sand and water. I had problems with the blow dryer and they quickly replaced it. We definitely would recommend this hotel. It has a great location just off Hwy 1.

Room Tip: Get one on the second floor facing Hwy1. It looks over Carmel and some beautiful hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougandlaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.3 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
661 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#4 of 25 in Carmel
873 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
3.2 mi away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
1.5 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe

Property: Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
Address: 3665 Rio Road, Carmel, CA 93923-8609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Carmel
#11 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Carmel Ca. hotel you will find a quaint, yet stylish setting with an array of gracious amenities that include a heated pool, fitness center and the "Fuse" restaurant. We’ve truly created a destination within a destination. Additionally, we offer fantastic facilities for weddings, business meetings, retreats and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Mission Hotel Carmel
Carmel Mission Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing