We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THANK YOU!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had a wedding near Carmel and this hotel was upon recommendation of the couple. The couple got married at the end of October 2012 during the time of Hurricane Sandy. While we were safe in the warm California sun, we were not able to return home as planned due to the storm. The Carmel Mission Inn were great about it as they extended our room each night that we were delayed.
The Inn itself is clean, simple but nice rooms with modern decor. I loved the blue light above the bed. They had a nice pool and hot tub open late. While we did not eat at the Inn, they had a nice bar. The Inn is at a premier location right near the Barn, the Mission, the village of Carmel, and off of PCH en route to Big Surl.
Even though we were there for a wedding, I really enjoyed visiting Carmel and Big Sur! While we were sad about the storm back east, we were happy to extend our stay in beautiful Carmel and the Mission Inn.

Room Tip: My room had a balcony overlooking the pool, which was nice. *On a side note, be careful driving, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for your excellent review of the Carmel Mission Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed our clean guestrooms, modern decor, heated pool and hot tub. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again. Please remember to contact the hotel direct or visit our website for the best rates and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

958 - 964 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a lovely, clean, friendly hotel. The staff were so helpful, giving us lots of useful local info. There is a nice out of town shopping centre accross the road which we were directed as we arrived too early to check in. The room was huge and very comfortable. The breakfast was great although it was a bit strange having to pay $4 for a glass of juice! Thanks Carmel Mission Inn for a great stay x

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank LittleSparrow81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thanks for the excellent review of the Carmel Mission Inn. Our friendly staff goes out of their way to make sure your stay is most enjoyable. Sounds like you took advantage of our bed and breakfast package which is a great value. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again. Please contact the hotel direct for the exclusive rates and packages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is the 4th time we have stayed at this hotel. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. The grounds and patio are well maintained -- beautiful flowers and plants !
If you stay in the off- season, the value is tremendous -- as breakfast from the menu and 2 drink tickets are included. The breakfast menu has about 10 items -- the quality was exceptional -- the servce, delightlful. Items such as omelets, huevos rancheros and eggs benedict were included.
We played cards comfortably in the bar area with our friends -- Bar tender was amenable to our game and served excellent drinks.
Needless to say, the area is also beautiful. Remember to go to Point Lobos-- just south of the hotle.

Room Tip: Try for one near the spa and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshmello4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for the review of our hotel. Sounds like you enjoyed your trip to Point Lobos which is in close proximity to our hotel. The bed and breakfast package is truly an outstanding value and I’m glad you were able to take advantage of that. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Please remember to contact the hotel direct for the best rates, packages and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The location is very good for exploring the area (it's just off Highway 1, at the start of Carmel Valley), and the price (with an internet discounter) was also good. The beds were a bit soft, but not too bad. There was a large LCD, but no HBO or Showtime. Just bear in mind, that this is simply a slightly-better-than-average motor inn surrounded by parking lots and shopping centers. There's really nothing special about it, except for the convenience of the location. If you get a good price, go for it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HulotCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have no complaints about this place. I did have trouble at first making reservations via phone because I just happened to call during check out times. However, service was great upon arrival. The front desk was very helpful in pointing out places of interest and where to park in Carmel. Room and bathroom were well kept and clean. I'd definitely come back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Carmel Mission Inn is in a great location on the other side of Cabrillo Hwy from Carmel by the Sea in California. The room was very comfortable, very clean and well appointed. The bed was also very comfortable, always a plus. The staff were very attentive and helpful. The breakfast was exceptional with lots of choice and great value for money. The grounds of the hotel were very pleasant and the car park well set out. The hotel backs onto the Barnyard which has several eateries within a few minutes walk. The Crossroads also has several eateries and is located across the road from the hotel on Rio Road (East). There are two gas stations close by.
Carmel by the Sea is definitely worth a visit. We highly recommend the Hog’s Breath for dinner. The service was excellent as was the meal. 17 Mile drive by the Pebble Beach Golf Course is not to be missed. Lone Cyprus is the highlight of this drive. We also highly recommend the allegro Gourmet Pizzeria behind the hotel in the Barnyard. Don’t forget that Cannery Row in Monterey is approximately 10 minutes away to the north. We enjoyed being on that famous street. We highly recommend the Monterey Crepe Company cafe which is located at 601 Wave Street at the exit of the main muti storey car park as a place to kick start your visit. I have read some reviews as crepes being slow. This is not a ‘fast food’. Well worth the wait. Patience is a virtue, even today. The aquarium should also be on the places to visit. All in all we had a great three day stay at the Carmel Mission Inn on our visit to the Carmel / Monterey area and would not hesitate to recommend this great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasingbuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We found this hotel by pure chance on the way through Carmel, I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. Large room very clean and with Los of parking around the hotel. Great pool and even better hot tub!

Breakfast was good. Free use of computers and Internet which was great!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank SMonty45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.3 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
715 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#4 of 25 in Carmel
907 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#2 of 25 in Carmel
609 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
3.2 mi away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe

Address: 3665 Rio Road, Carmel, CA 93923-8609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Carmel
#11 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Price Range: $140 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Carmel Ca. hotel you will find a quaint, yet stylish setting with an array of gracious amenities that include a heated pool, fitness center and the "Fuse" restaurant. We’ve truly created a destination within a destination. Additionally, we offer fantastic facilities for weddings, business meetings, retreats and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Mission Hotel Carmel
Carmel Mission Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing