We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel for a relaxing break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed here for a few nights 3 weeks ago.
The hotel itself sits within beautiful grounds although it is not actually in Carmel by the Sea. It is a 20 minute walk to the town. Parking in the town can be a bit problematic or perhaps it was just when I was there.
My room was huge and beautifully decorated. In fact I have been in 5 star hotels who could take lessons from the Mission. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful.
There are a number of restaurants near the hotel and two shopping complexes close by.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeeNell30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are very proud of our staff and their willingness to enhance the stay of our guests. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again. Please remember to contact the hotel direct or visit our website for the best rates and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

993 - 999 of 1,698 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

A really friendly greeting at reception was efficient and helpful, as were all the staff at the Carmel Mission Inn. Really good value in such a beautiful part of the world. The rooms are massive, the size you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The firepit in the outdoor terrace is a novel idea, and contributes to the welcome. The room was fully equipped with ipod dock, good TV, power sockets (don't miss the ones on top the headboard), iron, tea and coffee making facilities. Gorgeous bathroom as well with Gilchrist & Soames toiletries.

The restaurant doesn't serve till very late, so we went over the road to the bar and grill which was equally good in terms of service and quality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

We thank you for the many kind words about our hotel. We are very proud of our hardworking, dedicated staff and providing a great value underlies their efforts. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again. Please remember to contact us directly or visit our website for the best rates and packages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Happily surprised with this hotel. Our $150 rate seemed too good to be true, but so happy we stayed.
Rooms are nice sized, good amenities, all modern comforts. We had a window facing the courtyard, great view.
The grounds are very nice, outdoor dining, firepits, gardens, and pool area.
Across the street is shopping center with several restaurants, boutique stores, all walking distance.
I will definitely stay there again, only a few miles from downtown Carmel.

Room Tip: Top floor balcony facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jfeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

When someone states “a good value" and "would stay again" we are pleased that our efforts are recognized. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Please remember for exclusive rates and packages contact us direct or visit our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Recently totally renovated; large, attractively decorated 4-story facility; elevators; inside hallway access to fully equipped rooms, some with balconies; large bathroom with shower; mini-refrigerator; very convenient, nicely landscaped, quiet location just off of Rte. 1 at the south edge of Carmel; Carmel Mission close by and downtown Carmel only minutes away; on-site restaurant; small shopping area with restaurants and other conveniences across the road; outdoor pool/hot tub; very friendly and helpful staff; fairly priced for the quality of the accommodations, services and facilities; highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

When someone provides such a strong approval rating we feel that our efforts are truly recognized. We are very proud of our hardworking, dedicated staff and we are glad you enjoyed our convenient location. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Please remember to contact us directly for the best rates and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We loved it here. The pool area and gardens were really pretty and the pool was warm and the hot tub was great. We didn't want to leave! Rooms were well designed and the bathroom was luxurious. The only thing we didn't like was the coffee in the room. Most staff were helpful but I felt that some of them could have been more friendly.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Jannette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel doesn't have the view suggested on its website, but it is convenient for exploring the delightful Monterey peninsula and the Pacific coast. The room was quite cramped, had only one mirror, on the door and no convenient light or socket near the computer desk, but it did have a superior safety rail in the bath and it was quiet. Breakfast was adequate but nothing out of the ordinary. The chief annoyance was that the room, with two queen beds, had only one chair, and in spite of our request for a second, the staff seemed unable to supply one (even though the hotel had plenty everywhere else). Two evenings perched on a luggage rack with a cushion is not my idea of adequate.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Barnyard shopping development are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We loved The Carmel Mission Inn. It is only a 5 minute drive to downtown Carmel, so if you have a car it's no big deal. We had a beautiful room on the 4th floor with a balcony. Although we requested a king bed we received 2 queens...........don't quite understand why but not a problem. The room was very clean and extremely quiet. We NEVER heard any noise from the other rooms. Probably our only complaint were the colors in the rooms..........if you can get past that, it's a great hotel. George at the front desk went above & beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was good (it would be nice if they changed it up a bit). After 4 days we were tired of the selections. The outside firepit was wonderful. Eat at The Rio Grill.........it was the best meal we had in Carmel, and located just across the street. Basil rest. was just ok.

Room Tip: Dogs are allowed on the first floor.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank MomtoLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.3 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
697 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#6 of 25 in Carmel
900 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
3.2 mi away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
1.5 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#2 of 25 in Carmel
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe

Address: 3665 Rio Road, Carmel, CA 93923-8609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Carmel
#11 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Price Range: $150 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Carmel Ca. hotel you will find a quaint, yet stylish setting with an array of gracious amenities that include a heated pool, fitness center and the "Fuse" restaurant. We’ve truly created a destination within a destination. Additionally, we offer fantastic facilities for weddings, business meetings, retreats and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Mission Hotel Carmel
Carmel Mission Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing