We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised! Very cozy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Carmel Bay View Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2007

We stayed here on our honeymoon since we were trying to save some money. It felt like a 4-star hotel - the room was very cute and well maintained. It's easily the nicest Best Western I've ever been at. We stayed two nights, and our only complaint was that one night our neighbors were up late and talking pretty loudly.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank skuishee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

965 - 971 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2007

The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in and checkout experiences were very easy and pleasant. The parking spaces were very small. It was difficult to park our rented Mustang convertible next to the large SUV type vehicle beside us. Luckily there was plenty of parking so we moved the car across the parking lot. There is no reason to ever move your car once you arrive unless you want to go down to the beach which was a longer walk than we had expected. Do take the time to go down to the beach and see the view of the 18th hole at Pebble Beach. There were plenty of public parking places very near the beach when we were there. Later in the summer that may not be the case. Our room was very nice and clean, upper floor and non smoking as requested. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very nice with tub/shower with sliding glass doors, granite countertops. There was a very nice deck off of our room which could be enjoyed in the morning but it gets the afternoon sun and is very hot. This hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and shopping choices.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank twotravelersAikenSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2007

husband and i stayed here last night. manager very helpful and pleasant, room clean and nice remodeled bathroom. bed comfortable. fridge in room, and had a safe. simple breakfast, one or two pastries, bagels, few cereals and weak coffee. internet did not work well in room, and office had no internet access at all! always! location convenient. all in all, fine. lack of internet a pain though.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 4greatkds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2007

We stayed two nights June 2007. It was our first time in Carmel for a nearby golf tournament. This Hotel/Motor Inn surpassed out expectations . The rates were reasonable for what turned out to be a great room. We had an upper floor room as we were trying to get a view room and thought we'd end up having to haul our gear up 4 floors, but there is a nice parking lot around back for the upper floors as well as an elevator to get around. We could walk everywhere we needed to go in Carmel. We had room 47 which had a great corner balcony for afternoon breaks of wine and cheese which we bought at the nearby market/deli. The weather was perfect. If it had been cooler we would have enjoyed ourselves inside with our in-room fireplace. The breakfast room was very nicely decorated and clean. We had a great meal at an italian place in the Barnyard area across Hwy 1, as well as a great meal in the outdoor fireplace courtyard at the Hog's Breath. If you are planning on shopping in Carmel bring a lot of money. And beware that 17 mile drive costs $9..


  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sierra10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2007

Stayed at the Bayview Best Western in March 2007 and had a fabulous room overlooking the ocean. The room was nicely appointed, the bathroom appeared to be recently renovated and after having shopped around it was the best value in Carmel. I will stay here again every time I visit.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank yojude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2007

we booked a last minute one night stay here while visiting the area. We got a great rate (~160), and were given a great room with a fireplace and a huge balcony. The beds were much more comfortable than any other best western I've stayed at. The bathroom was nice and clean, with a granite countertop. There was complementary wired internet access in each room. We also got great dinner and breakfast recommendations from the front desk.

If we visit Carmel again, we'll definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank illinipdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2007

we had room by the pool. Pretty flowers all over. the bathroom was nice and bed fine. breakfast nothing special. I would recommend paying extra for room on high floor - it was very noisey where we were at street level.

Stayed: May 2007
3  Thank alexandriava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
1.3 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
1.4 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
718 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#6 of 25 in Carmel
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
0.2 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#2 of 25 in Carmel
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Bay View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Bay View Inn

Address: Junipero Street between Fifth and Sixth Street, PO Box 3715, Carmel, CA 93921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carmel
#4 Business Hotel in Carmel
#13 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#14 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range: $86 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carmel Bay View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carmel Bay View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Hotel Carmel
Best Western Carmel
Carmel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing