We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The remote and coffee maker was broken”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I liked Best Western PLUS, Carmel Bay View Inn, Carmel. The front desk staff were friendly and pleasant. However, I believe that the cleaning staff needs to check the equipment in the room before assigning the room to people. The remote on the TV did not work and the TV needed adjusting or upgraded. The coffee maker did not work either. However, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sue3266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

But you get what you pay for here. Very dated, slow maintenance, alternating water temps, heater pool broken, uncomfortable patio furniture.. But, it is right in the middle of town and it does have a pool, and it was the best price around, next time I would not stay there though. You get a feeling ownership is out to do everything they can to appear cheap and dated.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

So relaxing and fun no matter where you are on this property. The hotel has recently remodeled just about everywhere on the property. Pool is so nicely heated and room service to wonderful. Staff is always friendly and helpful, just love coming here. Our last visit had live entertainment in the lobby & dancing was fun!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gloria241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We checked out today. The area is perfect 2 blocks and your in town. The 2 small markets next door are convenient. Very clean place the hotel. The rooms should all have fridges. There is a lot of noise from the plumbing. You can't beat the price for location though.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Hapoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed in Carmel for 1 night over Easter, there was a painting convention so the hotel was full to capacity. The room was clean and very big, certainly by European standards, the receptionists were pleasant and helpful, nice buffet breakfast. One useful thing was a good size supermarket next door, ideal for the road trippers like us. Only down side our room was on a corner and if we opened the windows we could hear the AC units for the building next door, on reflection it wasn't an issue but it did mean we couldn’t open the windows. Would stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank EalingTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

It was so nice to have a gas fireplace in the room, especially since nights in Carmel can be chilly! Excellent complimentary breakfast included eggs and bacon and was provided in a quiet charming setting! Clean, comfortable room. I would definitely stay here again. I thought the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great hotel, right next to ocean ave, the Main Street in quaint carmel, great location,
Hotel very clean and tidy, on 4th floor,stayed in room 47. lovely view of ocean (just wish weather had been a bit brighter) not hotel fault lol !
The guys at main desk very helpful, booked my tickets for Hearst castle for Saturday & I asked them to book me into another best western hotel as we have enjoyed our stay so much,
Breakfast was good, simple but nice!
Would highly recommend, they even have a swimming pool 80degrees! Like being in warm bath.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank kaycavanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
1.3 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
1.4 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#8 of 25 in Carmel
713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
0.5 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#4 of 25 in Carmel
907 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#2 of 25 in Carmel
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn

Address: Junipero Street between Fifth and Sixth Street, PO Box 3715, Carmel, CA 93921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Carmel
#13 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#14 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range: $104 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Hotel Carmel
Best Western Carmel
Carmel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing