We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice stay”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

this is a nice place to stay-its conveniently located for shops and restaurants but a bit of a walk to the beach front.The Italian restaurant opposite was a good place to eat.The breakfast is ok but the set up makes it a bit noisy when other guests walk past your room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 241cerir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    476
    187
    45
    31
See reviews for
234
648
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My husband and I went to Carmel for our 20 year wedding anniversary and our stay at the Best Western Plus carmel bay view inn was perfect. we stayed on the top floor with a fire place and a view of the ocean. the room was clean and very comfortable. this is a very well run and nice hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night whilst touring west coast. We were family of 2 adults & 2 older teens. One room was adequate for four which was very economical. Room was large enough clean & nicely furnished with fridge tea/coffee making facilities etc. Bathroom appeared to be newly refurbished with a great shower. There was a lovely small pool area with a few sun loungers. Hotel is located at the rear of the town 10/15 mins walk to beach and a bit more coming back up the hill. It was so peaceful & we had a great nights sleep.The quality of mattress in all the Best Western hotels we stayed in was great. Breakfast was fine. My only gripe was lack of mirror in the main bedroom which I pointed out when leaving so hopefully they will resolve that. Carmel is a really quaint laid back town/village with lovely drives in the locality, It has quaint buildings and cute shops.No night life here. The beach was also beautiful & we were fortunate to have lovely weather. Highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The rooms were clean and the staff were very pleasant. The free breakfast was a good continental breakfast (better than most) in a clean spacious room. We opted for a 3rd floor room with a balcony and ocean view...if they are available GET IT! A little extra but well worth it. The hotel is close to town, all restaurants and a short walk to the ocean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicMHer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel was quite the find. There are different rooms to choose from. We got the king size room with a fireplace, balcony and an ocean view. The overall price was fair. The hotel offers discounts and package deals. You just had to walk across the street to find many restaurants, quaint shops, and galleries. The free breakfast offers more than continental. It also served eggs, bacon, and waffles, may favorite. There was a little store/deli next to the hotel. It was a lovely walk to the beach. Also it was a short dive to the Monterey Aquarium and Canary Row.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Queenbee411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Spent two nights at Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn--had a very clean, well maintained room with a fireplace and large deck with a beautiful ocean view. Not only was the room and view perfect, but the manager and staff were the most accommodating and friendly group I have come across in a long time. The breakfast was outstanding--including the presentation of food and cleanliness of the dining room. The staff was very attentive to refreshing the food-there was never an empty platter, and coffee and juice service was hot/cold as it should be. Enjoyed ourselves so much that we are coming back with our family of 12 in October!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. Very cute place with a lot of colorful flowers around, adding to the ambiance. Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. We also walked to the beach (which is slightly more strenuous, but fun. Mainly because it's a steep hill by the end, esp on your way back to the hotel. It took about 20 minutes. The parking lot is very full during the day so walking can be nice.) The breakfast includes waffles you can make yourself and eggs (and something like sausage or bacon.) The breakfast room is quite small like others have said, hard to get around everyone and to the food. But it's nice because it's not just a carb overload meal like some hotels have! Loved the fireplace in the room. We were surprised how big the room was. The bathroom was HUGE. I do wish they'd add a fridge to the room.

Room Tip: We had the cheapest room you could get. We enjoyed Room #12 because it was an end room. Only share o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikki777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
1.3 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#8 of 25 in Carmel
1,661 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#4 of 25 in Carmel
859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#6 of 25 in Carmel
653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#7 of 25 in Carmel
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
Address: Junipero Street between Fifth and Sixth Street, PO Box 3715, Carmel, CA 93921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Carmel
#13 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#14 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Hotel Carmel
Best Western Carmel
Carmel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing