We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in Carmel CA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Chestertown MD, United States
1 review
“Excellent in Carmel CA”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We reserved a room at AAA rate from the AAA motel guide for California. It was an excellent choice - the motel, the location in Carmel with an easy walk to very good restaurants, the weather and time of year (mid-March) with reasonable traffic on roads and in attractions (as opposed to summer). Desk clerk very friendly and helpful. A very pleasant stay in all respects.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joshep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    486
    188
    47
    31
See reviews for
241
657
29
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I was driving with my wife along highway 1 between Los Angeles and San Francisco. We stopped in carmel without prior hotel reservation. I checked the GPS and randomly picked this hotel. We were very lucky. We got a nice room on the top floor with gorgeous view and a fireplace. The rate was good as well. Free breakfast but could have been better. The front desk man was less than warm but ok. But overall the hotel was great and we decided to stay for another night. Try not to get s room o the first or second floor as you will not have a view. Loved the hotel for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtattra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We had a large 2 bedroom unit and although the property is older, the bathroom was updated and very clean, and the beds were made up with nice sheets and were very comfortable. The office staff were helpful and friendly. There is a small market right next door which was very handy! The breakfast was better than I expected, with fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, and french toast. Our room did not have a view, but many do, so be sure to ask if this is important to you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cls79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Despite not being right in the center of Carmel, this hotel is in a good location and quiet. Easy to get in and out of and within walking distance of everything in the heart of the town. Definitely a nice place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Motters1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is suppose to be a better best western but it was actually worse but great location and view if you can get upper floor. Room needs updating , bathroom was decent. Free parking was good. Breakfast wasn't so great..

Room Tip: We had nice ocean view if you get an upper floor, great location but the room is very average for pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italytravelgirl77382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The BestWestern PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn is our favorite vacation destination. We have stayed there many times over the past twenty plus years. Both the inn and the town are wonderful. The staff has been pleasant and accomodating. The rooms are clean and pleasantly decorated. Because we are "snackers", we enjoy having a small, high-quality market next door. We often take out for out evening meals and there are two fine restaurants across the street that do take out. The rooms in the upper stories have beautiful views of the town and the sea. We recommend the Bay View to all our friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose ca, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We highly recommend your hotel because it was very clean and staff are very helpful. Front Desk clerks and Manager both are very helpful and quickly response any request we ask. Breakfast lady she's polite and helpful to bring the coffee to my table because I'm using cane. We will be back for sure and already recommend to my friend and I share our wonderful experience during our stayed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
1.3 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
0.2 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
593 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#4 of 25 in Carmel
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#6 of 25 in Carmel
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
Address: Junipero Street between Fifth and Sixth Street, PO Box 3715, Carmel, CA 93921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Carmel
#13 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#14 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Hotel Carmel
Best Western Carmel
Carmel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing