We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, California, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good for Family”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Nice thing about this hotel was the availability of a family suite with separate room for kids off the main room. Everyone could have their privacy and sleep schedules. Nice two bedroom suite - good value especially for the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank KSBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    486
    188
    46
    31
See reviews for
240
657
29
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Discovery Bay, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2013

All employees at this hotel are caring and friendly. The location of the hotel is excellent. It is in the walking distance everywhere in downtown. Good price. Employees respond to your needs immediately. Best Western Plus Bay View Inn is our #1 choice to stay and enjoy Carmel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Reyhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The room was very cold at night, and the heater was very small and loud. Worst of all, the bed only had one thin blanket, and no comforter. We did request an additional blanket, and the staff was helpful in supplying it promptly, but that was not enough to keep my wife and I warm at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

It's in the prime location walking distance to all the shops/restaurants and directly adjacent to a small grocery store that has a deli in the back and everything you may need for a store. Decorated very cute not sure if it was just for the holidays but the photos posted here don't match what we saw. It was very very clean which is the utmost importance to me. It also came with a free breakfast which was your typical free breakfast, it was fine. Beds were comfortable, very large room with a fireplace which was nice. The only downer was a wall heater but it did keep us plenty warm. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was also very quiet, no noise complaints. Wifi signal was great and free. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We were very happy with our room at the BWPlus in Carmel. Our room had a king bed and a balcony with a view. In the late afternoon we would sit on the balcony, sipping some wine and watching the sun set. Really lovely. Our room was large, clean and well maintained. The wifi worked great. The breakfast room was cheery and there were a variety of foods available for our morning meal -- fruit, juices, muffins, breads, bagels, cereal both hot and cold, eggs, bacon and pancakes. All included in the price of the room. The property is well located and we walked to many of our destinations .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFGAL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfax, va
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

It's an older property (as are many properties in Carmel), but it's attractive and very nicely maintained. Our room was comfortable had everything we needed including free wi fi. The location is convenient and within easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. Despite the name it isn't close enough to the beach to have much of a "bay" view so don't count on that. Off street parking is provided. Breakfast was more than adequate. Overall a very good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We arrived late in the evening and quickly realised that the lack of street lighting didn't help in our quest to find the hotel. After stopping to ask directions we arrived at the hotel, which even in the dark had a welcoming appearance. The man on reception was quick to check us in and asked if we were planning on having dinner as a lot of the restaurants closed early. He pointed us in the direction of 'The Forge' which was just opposite. (Reminding me of an English country pub).
We'd drove round to the other side of the hotel and parked the car, luckily our room was ground level as we had a lot of luggage which we wanted to move into the room.
The room was very big with more than enough space to move around. Tea/coffee making facilities were hidden away in a cupboard. There was also a corner fireplace which luckily we didn't need to use but am sure is a welcome addition in the winter months.
The balcony was one of the largest I've ever had when staying in a hotel. It wrapped around the room and had a wooden table with 4 chairs and 2 sunbeds. I can imagine this is perfect if visiting in the summer.
Breakfast was provided in the cost of the room and was served buffet style. Plenty of hot/cold options available with fresh pastries provided and fresh fruit to hand. There was a woman on hand to replenish items and ensure that tables were kept clean. In the time we were there she was a constant presence.
We checked out early and were advised that though the room had been prepaid we had to pay a $1 tax per person which we were more than happy to pay.
As the title of the review suggests, I wish I'd had the opportunity to spend more time in this lovely hotel and this charming town. If I'm ever lucky enough to pass through again I'll definitely make sure I stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MimiPimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
1.3 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
0.2 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
592 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#4 of 25 in Carmel
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
Address: Junipero Street between Fifth and Sixth Street, PO Box 3715, Carmel, CA 93921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Carmel
#13 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#14 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Hotel Carmel
Best Western Carmel
Carmel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing