We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
132 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very Good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

BW basic. Clean and quiet room with a good location. Big bathroom.
Basic breakfast but the breakfast area is tooo small. Two or tree little tables. Good choice. I didn´t see the staf! Anyone!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Razasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    409
    160
    42
    28
See reviews for
206
554
26
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

We absolutely loved our stay here. We stayed in a King suite on the 4th floor. We loved the great balcony and the views of the bay. The fireplace was nice, the place was perfectly clean (and I'm very picky) and the bed was comfortable. I could not believe the size of the rooms and the bathrooms. We liked having the separate living room as my husband is an early riser and he could close the bedroom door. The managers were great.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgniWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

Highly recommend this hotel. Stayed in room 52 and we had a great view of the ocean. (nice to have a balcony) Room was very spacious, bed very comfortable and big. Hotel is in walking distance of the main town so shops and restaurants are only moments away. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonPenguin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

The best western in Carmel has been around for awhile. The hotel was clean and it looked like they had recently updated the bathroom facilities. They offered a continental breakfast that was included with our stay. The hotel is within walking distance of all that this beautiful town has to offer

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquatamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

We had a lovely three night stay. As with most places in Carmel, signage is discreet, so we drove past the hotel and front office once before we found them both! The hotel is centrally located on a hillside, so the view of the ocean from our room was lovely.
Our room was large, modern and spotlessly clean. It had a corner fireplace (which we didn't light) and a lovely balcony where we could sit and enjoy a view of the ocean. We also appreciated having the small fridge in the room, especially since there is a general store near the hotel where you can buy fruit, bottled water etc. to take on a day's outing.
We felt that this hotel gave us excellent value for money in an expensive location and if we return to Carmel, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L_J_RToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

This place is absolutely the best deal in town. We've stayed here before and are always extremely happy with the location, cleanliness, service and views from the rooms. There are other hotels in Carmel at 3 times the rate of this one that do not compare. Our suite was a true suite, two sleeping areas, two full bathrooms and very comfortable. And, staff is always eager to help with everything from fresh towels to dinner recommendations. We will come back to this location again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cutter634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

Room, staff, and morning breakfast was excellent. We booked a balcony room which was large, well appointed with a wonderful view and quiet. Perfect location was walking about town.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onthegoTwainHarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
1.3 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#8 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 stars 1,539 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 stars 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge
0.3 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#21 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#10 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn
Address: Junipero Street between Fifth and Sixth Street, PO Box 3715, Carmel, CA 93921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Carmel
#13 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#14 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Hotel Carmel
Best Western Carmel
Carmel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing