We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea View Inn
Nearby Hotels
Pine Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$266
$180
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carmel River Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$199
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$422
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quail Lodge & Golf Club(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
$622
$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$396
$349
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $550/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
189
56
15
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
56
15
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorglass of wineboiled eggssound of the waveswalk into townbreakfast was deliciousperfect staylovely roomvisit carmelfireplacemonterey
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 265 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Excellent value for a romantic weekend. The staff was excellent - friendly and helpful. Complimentary cheese and wine to start your evening, and a simple, tasty breakfast in the morning. We stayed in Room 4 (one of the smallest rooms on the upper floor with the slanted ceiling) and it was more than enough room for two people. Very clean and the bed was comfortable. I looked at a lot of B&Bs in Carmel and this was more affordable than most. Also, it's only two blocks from the beach and at night you can hear the ocean!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edger64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We spent a good night in sea view inn. Breakfast was really nice in a lovely place making feel at ease. Our host was charming and easy to talk to. The b&b is located close to the beach. Only a few minutes to walk.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citlali76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The B&B was spacious clean and in an ideal location in Carmel, about 6 blocks the main shopping street (12 minute walk) and 2 blocks from the beach. This made it a truly peaceful stay as the main shopping street tends to get overrun with visitors during the day. The inn's manager, Tracy, was incredible. She is kind, thoughtful and has a very warm personality, and took time every evening to chat with us about our visit to the area. She also keeps a lovely garden in the back. We stayed in room 7 which was large and airy and had a lovely canopy bed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonKurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Sea View Inn is a rare B&B that balances lovely decor, cozy atmosphere and immaculate tidiness. I returned from my stay a completely rejuvenated person, and my weekend at Sea View Inn was one of the most perfect weekends I've had in a long time.

I love staying at B&Bs, and I've stayed at a variety of these inns all around the world--Amsterdam, London, Nicaragua, Hawaii, etc. So, I definitely notice the little things that set an extraordinary B&B apart from an average one. As soon as I entered our room (#7) I picked up on the care and effort that the owners put into it. The details were impeccable, from the luxurious bathmats and towels, to the bathroom tile warmer, to the elegant amenities. The next day, when we went downstairs for breakfast, you could also sense the warm and inviting atmosphere of the Inn itself. There was a fire in the fireplace, beautiful comfortable chairs, and very pleasant and attentive staff. Later that afternoon, we returned from our Point Lobos hike to wash up for dinner, and we caught the complimentary wine and cheese set out in the parlor. How lovely.

I highly recommend the Sea View Inn. It's about 1/2 mile from downtown Carmel--close enough to walk, but far enough apart from the tourist crowds!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor with private bath seem very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

The staff, the location, the cleanliness of the place, the decor - all things to love! If the room had just not been so warm, it would have been almost perfect. There is no air conditioning, and opening the window just wasn't enough. Breakfast was pretty standard cold fare, but the excellent service brought it up a notch. I would give the place another try if I were visiting when the temperatures were lower; it was in the 50's at night and the 60's during the day when we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snoopydeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews