We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and charming! Comfortable accommodations and kind staff!”
Review of Carmel Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carmel Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 26 Carmel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stowe, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and charming! Comfortable accommodations and kind staff!”
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We stayed at the inn for one night with our three teens while working our way down the coast. We had two rooms that were very comfortable and reasonably priced. The breakfast was included and was generous and tasty. We loved walking down the quaint streets. The shops and boutiques were plentiful for one and all. The beach at the end of Ocean Ave. was breath taking. We felt as though we were in the most beautiful part of the world. We will be staying at the Carmel Country Inn the next time we are in Carmel By The Sea.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvacations64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    102
    26
    6
    11
See reviews for
125
339
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We stayed for 4 nights in a luxury King Studio. A Lovely room with balcony privately tucked in the trees. Although we were not travelling with a pet, lots of others were. The staff go out of there way to make sure everything is perfect, cookies and lemonade in the afternoon and an extensive breakfast in the morning. A fabulous getaway!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simpsonWestVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2010

The staff was very friendly and greeted us upon our arrival. Dogs are definitely welcome here. We brought our little Maltese and she got lots of attention.
The day we stayed, Carmel was unseasonably hot so they served ice cold lemonade in the dining area.
We would like to go back soon but will check for specials as the rooms are a bit pricey.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeinfeldNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

We (4 adults, 1 teenager, and 2 dogs) loved Carmel Country Inn! The staff were really welcoming and helpful, breakfast was delicious (veggie quiche, yummy baked goods, fresh fruit), and our suite was clean and cozy.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2010

i visit Carmel every year to play golf and have always stayed at my usual place, a friend told me to try Carmel Country Inn and he is a very fussy traveler. Loved that i could park right outside my room. My room was great, spacious with a fireplace and a large screen on the wall. Incredible bathroom with jacuzzi tub and separate shower and plenty of big towels. King bed with nice linens. Free Wi-fi plenty of drawer space. Nice continental breakfast and snacks and drinks all day. Staff were very friendly and this is my new place to stay in Carmel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davmart50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We stayed for one night at Carmel Country Inn in July 2010. We were two couples and four teenage kids (and one Beagle-mix). We got two 2-room suites. One for the kids and one for the two couples. It worked out really well, because we had more space than you would typically get in a hotel or bed and breakfast in Carmel AND it cost us less than it would have to get separate rooms for two couples and four kids at other places. The suites had a small living area with a fireplace and comfortable sofas, so we could relax with a glass of wine when we wanted. One of the suites had two bathrooms and the other had one. The rate includes complimentary breakfast and evening tea/snacks. It was a great deal! And they are wonderful with dogs. The Inn is just a few minutes walk from Ocean Ave with its shops and restaurants and a few more minutes brings you to the beautiful Carmel beach.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InformedDecision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

This was a fabulous getaway made even more fabulous by the Carmel Country Inn. The staff is very attentive to their guests needs, and the grounds are well-manicured make it very charming. The location to Ocean Avenue was perfect. Everything was well within walking distance of the Inn.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KJA92807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.5 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#4 of 25 in Carmel
873 reviews
1.6 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
0.3 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#6 of 25 in Carmel
567 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hideaway
The Hideaway
#1 of 26 in Carmel
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Country Inn

Property: Carmel Country Inn
Address: Dolores Street, PO Box 3756, Carmel, CA 93921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the most pet friendly bed and breakfast in Carmel, CA. Our Carmel by the Sea inn features cozy rooms and spacious suites with luxurious surroundings, fireplaces, & 2 person Jacuzzi tubs. Our romantic Carmel, California bed and breakfast is ideally located only steps to amazing shopping, dining, galleries, & the beach. Come see why the Carmel Country Inn stands apart from all other pet friendly Carmel hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Carmel Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Country Hotel Carmel
Country Inn Carmel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing